Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections and Archives Public Health Subject Guide: Domestic Violence

Domestic Violence: Manuscript Collections

Margaret Miller Curtis Papers, circa 1973-1998; 2018 (W005)
During the 1970s and 1980s Margaret Miller Curtis functioned as a writer, lobbyist, and fundraiser for a number of organizations, including People of Faith for the ERA, ERA Georgia, Inc., and the Council on Battered Women. Manuscript materials (notes, correspondence, news clippings, printed materials and publications) in this collection document not only her involvement with these organizations, but her attendance at major conferences concerning women and the ERA, as well as her involvement in politics and religion.

Maria Helena Dolan Papers (Q134) IN PROCESS: Contact archivist for access

Georgia Administrative Office of the Courts Collection, 1989-2006 (W130)
The Georgia Administrative Office of the Courts provides support and subject matter expertise on policy, court innovation, legislation, and court administration to all classes of courts. Its collection consists of printed reports, training materials, and audiovisual recordings, as well as a few pieces of correspondence, 1989-2006. The contents primarily relate to women and minorities in the justice system.

Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children Records, 1971-2000; undated (W049)
The Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children began as an all-volunteer feminist agency in the early 1980s. The Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children records are organized into three series: (I) Organizational files; (II) Printed materials; and (III) Audio-visual materials.

Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence Records

Georgia Commission on Family Violence Records, 1985-2011 (W097)
The Georgia General Assembly created the Georgia Commission on Family Violence (GCFV) in 1992. Focusing primarily on legislation, research, education and training, monitoring Family Violence and Batterer Intervention Programs and increasing community awareness, GCFV aims to increase the safety of survivors, improve the resources available and implement more adequate tools for family violence prevention. The records consist of correspondence, legal documents, legislative records, meeting minutes and agendas, training and workshop manuals, conference materials, budget and grant information, printed materials, electronic records, photographs and audio/video recordings.

Georgia State University's Power of Women Clothesline Project Collection, 2002 (W057)
Power of Women is a Georgia State University student organization affiliated with the Women's Studies Institute. The Clothesline Project is a display created by survivors of violence and those in support of survivors. The collection consists of the 80 T-shirts and two quilts displayed at the Power of Women's 3rd Annual Clothesline Project, March 18-22, 2002, as well as printed materials relating to the event.

Gus Kaufman T-shirt Collection
Gus B. Kaufman, Jr., Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has practiced at An Open Space for twenty years. He has co-founded five non-profit organizations, including Men Stopping Violence, and published many chapters and articles.

Susan May Papers, 1979-circa 1985 (W106)
Susan May established the Council on Battered Women, and, as President of the Board and then Director, she nurtured a small task force to become a broadly-based community organization and built a comprehensive program of crisis line, shelter, children's program, and educational services. Her papers, 1979-circa 1985, include printed material, correspondence, and an original manuscript by a Council on Battered Women staff member.

Men Stopping Violence, Inc. Records, 1982-2006 (W066)
Founded in 1982, and incorporated in April 1983, Men Stopping Violence, Inc. (MSV) is a non-profit social change organization dedicated to ending men's violence against women. Its goal is to spur change at individual, institutional, and societal levels. MSV works to help men change their abusive behaviors through group sessions which concentrate on changing patriarchal values and belief systems that oppress women and children.

Qiyamah A. Rahman Papers, 1989-1998 (W103)
Qiyamah A. Rahman worked as organizational developer of the Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence, currently known as the Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence, between the years of 1987 and 1989. Her papers comprise printed material such as articles, essays, research papers, and newsletters related to the fight against women's domestic violence and various organizations in Georgia and nationwide advocating for this cause.

Margo Smith Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence Papers, 1986-1992 (W139)
Margo Smith, born in Pennsylvania and educated in Massachusetts, has spent her professional career battling to end domestic violence. She served as director of the Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence in the late 1980s. The Margo Smith Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence papers, 1986-1990, consist of grant proposals, publications, newspaper articles, speeches, presentations, and administrative materials related Margo Smith's time as director of the Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence.

Diane Winters Papers, 1974-2001 (W107)
Diane Winters helped found the Council on Battered Women in 1975 and continues to serve as a board member for the Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children. Her papers consist of correspondence, minutes and agendas, pamphlets, photographs, and a recording, 1974-2001, and relate to her work with the Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence, a branch of the National Coalition Against Domestic Violence, and its affiliates.

Women's Resource Center to End Domestic Violence Records, 1995-2010 (W098)
Formed in 1985, the Women's Resource Center to End Domestic Violence works through multiple avenues to combat domestic violence in DeKalb County. The records (1995-2010) are comprised of newsletters, annual reports, news clippings, event invitations, programs and photographs, and an apron.
 

Domestic Violence: Oral Histories

Martha Aenchbacher, November 27, 2016 (W071)
Martha Aenchbacher was born in Russell County, Kentucky. When she was a child, her family moved to south Georgia, where witnessing poverty and racial injustice inspired the development of her social conscience. Aenchbacher enrolled in Georgia Southwestern College at age 16. While in college, she met her husband, Louie, with whom she had seven children. Aenchbacher finished her college education in Savannah, Ga., where she majored in social work and became interested in feminism and the women's movement. She became active in a local chapter of the National Organization for Women. She and some of her social work colleagues worked to establish the first rape crisis center in Georgia in order to address the problem of inadequate care that was often provided to rape victims. She also worked with what would become the first hospice in Georgia. Aenchbacher later earned a master's degree in psychology and worked as a counselor.

Margaret M. Curtis, October 25, 1995 (W008)
Margaret Miller Curtis, born in Marianna, Florida in 1935, earned a bachelor's degree in education from Florida State University and taught elementary school in Florida and Ohio. In 1973 she moved to Georgia and became active in the Women's Movement, expressing her Christian faith in her activism for women's rights. During the 1970's and 1980's she functioned as a writer, lobbyist, and fund-raiser for a number of organizations: She has been chair of the Speaker's Bureau for ERA Georgia, Inc. (1979-1980), president of People of Faith for the ERA in Georgia (1980-1982), and on the board of directors for the Council on Battered Women (1975, 1986-88).  She has also traveled and spoken extensively at religious and community meetings throughout Georgia, advocating for the ratification of the ERA. Curtis "specialized" in newspaper publicity and letter writing and has had over 500 of her letters to the editor published, in addition to those she authored for others. Many of these letters, which she continues to write, address the ERA and other women's issues. Her cartoons and creative writings, some of which have also been published, reflect her activism and interest in these issues.

Stephanie Davis, September 29, 2010 (W071)
Stephanie Davis is the executive director of Georgia Women For a Change, a non-profit public policy institute with a gender lens, that represents Georgia activists across a spectrum of issues including health care, economic justice and challenging violence against women and girls. Georgia Women for a Change introduced legislation to combat human trafficking and institute flexible sick leave policy. Davis served as the first Policy Advisor on Women's Issues to Mayor Shirley Franklin and in that role, coordinated the "Dear John" campaign to end the prostitution of children in Atlanta. As the first director of the Atlanta Women's Foundation, where she served for 11 years, Davis was responsible for raising several million dollars, establishing an endowment and positioning the Foundation to be the fastest growing women's fund in the country. Davis currently serves on the Board of Synchronicity Theatre and the Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence. She is a graduate of Skidmore College and recieved one of the country's first Masters in women's studies from Goddard College.

Mary Finn, June 28, 2012 (W071)
Dr. Mary Finn’s research addresses problems and issues directly related to justice policy and practice. Over the course of her career, she has collaborated with local justice agencies, advocacy organizations, and divisions of the state government in efforts to bridge the world of academia and the world of policy and practice. Her current research focuses on evaluation of justice system responses to crime, primarily violence against women and children.  She currently works on two projects funded by the National Institute of Justice.  First, she serves as the local research partner for the Domestic Violence Homicide Prevention Initiative in Rockdale County, Georgia, one of 12 sites selected in the nation.  Second, she serves as a co-principal investigator (with Applied Research Services) on research to assess the influence of home visit themes and their temporal ordering on the supervision outcomes with high-risk parolees.  Her most recent publications appear in Criminology & Public Policy, Crime & Delinquency, and the Journal of Interpersonal Violence.

Barbara Gibson, April 14, 2011 (W071)
Barbara Gibson has served as Safehouse Director for the Women's Resource Center to End Domestic Violence since 2007. She has held various positions, including family advocate, since joining the agency in 1989. Barbara holds a B.A. in History and completed her coursework for a M.A. in Women's Studies at Georgia State University.

Gus Kaufman (Q101)
Gus B. Kaufman, Jr., Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has practiced at An Open Space for twenty years. He has co-founded five non-profit organizations, including Men Stopping Violence, and published many chapters and articles.

Susan May,  (W071)
Born in New Hampshire in 1941, Susan May earned her bachelor’s degree in French and English at the University of California at Berkeley (1964) and her masters in English at Ball State University (1971). She taught English, French and journalism at public high schools in Ohio and Indiana before moving to Atlanta, where she became the Resource Coordinator at the YWCA Women’s Center. It was while she worked at the YWCA (1975-1982) that she established the Council on Battered Women, and, as President of the Board and then Director, she nurtured a small task force to become a broadly-based community organization, and built a comprehensive program of crisis line, shelter, children’s program, and educational services to aid 4,000 battered women a year. From 1982-1990, she was a consultant to non-profit organizations, providing fundraising and organizational training to nonprofit organizations, and from 1990-1996, she served as Executive Director for Project Interconnections, Inc. a housing developer for nonprofit organizations whose purpose is to develop permanent housing with on-site support for homeless, mentally ill adults in Metro Atlanta. Diagnosed with lymphoma in 1997, Susan took time off for treatment and recovery. Since that time, Susan has served as President of Fugees Family, Inc. an organization that helps child survivors of war, and for many years, she was actively involved with the Finance Committee for the Atlanta Friends Meeting.

Phyllis Miller, November 16, 2007 (W071)
Phyllis Miller was born in Elizabeth City, North Carolina and was raised in Newport News, Virginia. She has a Master’s degree in Social Work from Lafayette College. In 1978, she began working at Grady Hospital as a social worker, and remained there for the next 28 years. During her time at Grady, Miller including chaired the child abuse team, supervised pediatric services, worked in the burn unit and obstetrics, and worked as an OB/GYN social worker in the high-risk nursery. Her time at Grady sparked her interest in the issue of sexual assault, and in 2007 she took over as the Executive Director of the DeKalb Rape Crisis Center. Miller is the mother of three children. Other than sexual assault, she has interests in children’s rights and racial equality.

Phyllis Miller, November 20, 2007 (W071)

Deborah Richardson, May 14, 2008 (W071)
Deborah J. Richardson is the Executive Vice President of the National Center for Civil and Human Rights leading its fundraising and program development. Previously, she was Chief Program Officer at Women’s Funding Network in San Francisco, CEO of The Atlanta Women’s Foundation, Director of Program Development for Fulton County Juvenile Court, founding Executive Director of the Juvenile Justice Fund (now Youth Spark) and Managing Director of the National Black Arts Festival.

Among Richardson's many awards are: The Community Leadership Award by Spelman College Board of Trustees, The Legacy Award by the Juvenile Justice Fund and The Grassroots Justice Award by the Georgia Justice Project. She also received  the Lives of Commitment Award from Auburn Theological Seminary and The Pathbreaker Award from Shared Hope International. Richardson is a nationally recognized leader on social justice for women and girls and an advocate to end child sex trafficking. She is the co-author of "Ending Sex Trafficking of Children in Atlanta" and a national spokesperson for A Future. Not a Past (now Youth Spark, Inc.), a campaign to stop the sexual trafficking of children.

Margo Smith, January 19, 2011 (W071)
Margo Smith was born as the youngest of five siblings in Washington, Pennsylvania in 1950. She studied at University of Massachusetts in Amherst in the 1970s, and graduated with honors with a major in Physical Education and a minor in Women’s Studies. Upon graduation, Smith went to work for the Massachusetts Coalition of Battered Women’s Groups. After moving to Atlanta in 1982, she worked as the executive director for the Association on Battered Women of Clayton County. She later held the position of Executive Director for the Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence. Smith went back to school at Georgia State University in 1994 to get her masters in Urban Studies with a concentration in Human Resources, while simultaneously working as the director of the Southeast Women’s Employment Coalition, and the interim director of the Women’s Resource Center.  Smith then served as the Director of Development for the Atlanta Women’s Foundation. She later worked for the Trust for Public Land, Heifer International, and CARE, the international agency working to end poverty and empower women through social change.

Virginia Vaughan,  (W071)
Virginia Vaughan was born on September 3, 1946 in DeKalb County, Georgia.  She became interested in social work after participating in mission work around Atlanta with her church in high school.  She attended Florida State University as an undergraduate and earned a Masters in Social Work at Chapel Hill.  Virginia was the center director for the Economic Opportunity Authority from 1968 to 1969.  Upon graduating from Chapel Hill, she became a social worker with the Decatur school district.  After the birth of her first child, she began work with the Breakview House, a program for women recovering from addiction.  Soon after, Virginia started to work at the Atlanta Day Shelter for Women.  In 1989, she helped to create the Dekalb Rape Crisis Center, where she worked until her retirement in 2007.
 

Domestic Violence: Periodicals

Women's Printed Collections: Periodicals

  • ACADV News (Phoenix, AZ: ACADV)
  • A[rizona] C[oalition] A[gainst] D[omestic] V[iolence] News (Phoenix, AZ: ACADV)
  • The Advocate / Battered Women's Program / Zonta House (Baton Rouge, LA: Capital Area Family Violence Intervention Center)
  • The Alliance Talks (Columbus, GA: The Columbus Alliance for Battered Women)
  • Alternatives for Protective Parents in Civil Child Abuse Cases (Trenton, N.J.: Center for Protective Parents)
  • The Bulletin / NCADV Child Advocacy Task Force (Woodstock, N.Y.: National Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • CCADV Update (Denver, CO: Colorado Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • CCADV Voice (Denver, CO: Colorado Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • The CEAN: (S-en) def. "where action occurs"/ Council on Elder Abuse and Neglect (Decatur, GA: Council on Elder Abuse and
    Neglect)
  • ChildNet Update (Washington, D.C.: National Campaign for Child Support Enforcement and Assurance)
  • Children's Monitor (Washington, DC.: Child Welfare League of America)
  • Clothesline Project Newsletter (General Newsletter) (East Dennis, MA: The Clothesline Project, National Network Office)
  • Clothesline Project Newsletter (Organizers' Newsletter) (East Dennis, MA: The Clothesline Project, National Network Office)
  • Coalition: A Publication of the Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Atlanta, GA : GCADV)
  • Coalition Reporter (Trenton, NJ: New Jersey Coalition for Battered Women)
  • Connections: Newsletter / Georgia Coalition on Family Violence (Atlanta, GA: Georgia Coalition on Family Violence)
  • Council on Battered Women Newsletter (Atlanta, GA: Council on Battered Women)
  • Courts and Communities: Confronting Violence in the Family (Reno, NV: National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges)
  • Criminal Justice Review (Atlanta, GA: School of Urban Life, Georgia State University)
  • Dakotah Cassandra (Bismarck, ND: North Dakota Council on Abused Women's Services / Coalition Against Sexual Assault in North Dakota)
  • DeKalb Rape Crisis Center (GA). Crisis Connection: A Newsletter for Friends of DeKalb Rape Crisis Center (Decatur, GA: DeKalb
    Rape Crisis Center)
  • Dialogue (Atlanta, GA: Georgia Council for Dispute Resolution)
  • Domestic Violence Coalition of Greater Chattanooga.Voice Against Violence (Chattanooga, TN: Domestic Violence Coalition of Greater
    Chattanooga)
  • Domestic Violence Report (Kingston, N.J.: Civic Research Institute)
  • Double-time: Newsletter of the National Clearinghouse for the Defense of Battered Women (Philadelphia, PA: The Clearinghouse)
  • Elder Abuse Report (Worcester, MA: University Center on Aging, University of Massachusetts Medical Center)
  • Emerge Newsletter: A Men's Counseling Service on Domestic Violence (Cambridge, MA.: Emerge, A Counseling Service on
    Domestic Violence)
  • EMV / Ending Men's Violence Newsletter (Madison, WI: Ending Men's Violence Task Group)
  • The Exchange (Washington, D.C.: National Woman Abuse Prevention Project)
  • Family Violence & Sexual Assault Bulletin (Tyler, TX: Family Violence & Sexual Assault Institute)
  • For Better Times: A Quarterly Publication of the Illinois Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Springfield, IL: The Coalition)
  • Free To Be Safe / Oklahoma Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault (Oklahoma City, OK: OCADVSA)
  • Georgia Commission on Family Violence [Newsletter] (Atlanta, GA: The Commission)
  • Georgia Network Against Domestic Violence (Atlanta, GA: The Network)
  • The Grassroots Connection / National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Denver, CO: The Coalition)
  • Greene County Family Violence Council. We Help (Greensboro, GA: Greene County Family Violence Council, Inc.)
  • Health Alert: Strengthening the Health Care System's Response to Domestic Violence (San Francisco, CA: Family Violence Prevention
    Fund (U.S.))
  • HODAC's Rape Crisis Program: [newsletter] ( Warner Robbins, Ga. : HODAC's Rape Crisis Program)
  • H.O.P.E.: Help, Opportunity, Peace, Empowerment (Atlanta, GA: Georgia Advocates for Battered Women and Children)
  • In Our Vision (Williamsburg, VA: Virginians Against Domestic Violence)
  • Information Update (Washington, D.C.: National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse & Neglect Information)
  • Injury Control Update: A Quarterly Publication of the National Center for Injury Prevention and Control (Atlanta, GA: U.S. Dept.
    of Health & Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
  • JurisMonitor: Domestic Violence Electronic Surveillance (Boulder, CO: JurisMonitor, Inc.)
  • Juvenile and Family Justice Today: A Publication of the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (Reno, NV: The
    Council)
  • Kansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic Violence Newsletter (Topeka, KS.: Kansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic
    Violence)
  • The Latest: A Monthly Bulletin To the Members of the Missouri Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Jefferson City, MO: Missouri
    Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • Legislative Alert (Washington, D.C.: National Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • The Link: Connecting You to the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence (Harrisburg, PA: National Resource Center on
    Domestic Violence)
  • MCADSV [Michigan Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence] Review (Okemos, MI: Michigan Coalition Against
    Domestic and Sexual Violence)
  • My Mothers' Kitchen Survival Letter (New London, CT: My Mothers' Kitchen)
  • National Domestic Violence Hotline (Austin, TX.: The Hotline)
  • National Network News (Washington, D.C.: National Network of Children's Advocacy Centers)
  • NCADV Voice / National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Washington, D.C.: The Coalition)
  • Nebraska Domestic Violence Sexual Assault Coalition: [Newsletter] (Lincoln, NE: Nebraska Domestic Violence Sexual Assault
    Coalition)
  • Network News / Noticias de la Red (Boston, MA: Network for Battered Lesbians)
  • Network News / Nevada Network Against Domestic Violence (Sparks, NV: Nevada Network Against Domestic Violence)
  • Network News / Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence (Portland, OR: Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and
    Sexual Violence)
  • News From the Home Front (San Francisco, CA: Family Violence Prevention Fund)
  • Newsletter / Dating Violence Intervention Project (Cambridge, MA: Dating Violence Intervention Project)
  • Newsletter / Feminist Alliance Against Rape (Washington, D.C.: Feminist Alliance Against Rape)
  • Newsletter / New York State Coalition Against Domestic Violence, Inc. (Albany, N.Y.: New York State Coalition Against Domestic
    Violence)
  • Newsletter / North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Durham, NC: North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic
    Violence)
  • Nexus: Connecting State Coalitions Against Domestic Violence (Washington, D.C.: National Network to End Domestic Violence)
  • Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence Bulletin (Rensselaer, N.Y.: The Office)
  • Ohio. Court of Claims. Victims of Crime Compensation Program. Victims' Hotline (Columbus, OH: Court of Claims of Ohio)
  • OUTLOUD: Voices of Women of Color (San Francisco, CA: California Women of Color against Domestic Violence)
  • OVC Bulletin: Civil Legal Remedies for Crime Victims (Washington, D.C.: Office for Victims of Crime)
  • Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape. PCAR Pinnacle (Enola, PA: Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape)
  • Program Evaluation Newsletter / Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence, University of Colorado (Boulder, CO: The
    Center)
  • Response to the Victimization of Women and Children: Journal of the Center for Women Policy Studies (Washington, D.C.: The
    Center)
  • Response to Violence in the Family (Washington, D.C.: Center for Women Policy Studies)
  • Rhode Island Coalition Against Domestic Violence.Voices Against Violence: a Publication of the Rhode Island Coalition Against
    Domestic Violence
    (Warwick, RI: RICADV)
  • The River (Austin, TX: Texas Council on Family Violence)
  • Safepassage (Montgomery, AL: Alabama Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • SANE News (Middletown, CT: Domestic Violence Component, Community Health Center, Inc.)
  • Save the Children National Family Child Care Conference (21st: 1998: Atlanta, GA)
  • SC/CBW Newsletter / Southern California Coalition on Battered Women (Santa Monica, CA: Southern California Coalition on
    Battered Women)
  • SECADV News / Southeast Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Cosby, TN: Southeast Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • Semillas Para el Cambio: Boletin del Centro de Ayuda a Victimas de Violacion (San Juan, P.R.: Centro de Ayuda a Victimas de
    Violacion)
  • Sheriff Times (Washington, D.C.: Community Policing Consortium)
  • Speaking Up: News and Tips for the Domestic Violence Community (Washington, D.C.: PR Solutions, Inc.)
  • SJI News: A Quarterly Publication of the State Justice Institute (Alexandria, VA: The Institute)
  • State Justice News: Information about SJI Grant Programs to Improve the Administration of Justice in the State Courts
    (Alexandria, VA: The Institute)
  • State Legislative Report: Contract with Women of the USA (Washington, DC: Center for Women Policy Studies)
  • Symposium (Atlanta, GA: Georgia Office of Dispute Resolution)
  • Tenessee Task Force Against Domestic Violence. Sui Juris: In Her Own Right (Nashville, TN: Tennessee Task Force Against Domestic Violence)
  • Training & Research Update / DAP, Domestic Abuse Project (Minneapolis, MN: DAP)
  • Update / National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (Washington, D.C.: National Coalition Against Domestic Violence)
  • Update: The Newsletter of the Southern California Coalition on Battered Women (Los Angeles, CA: Southern California Coalition
    on Battered Women)
  • Uptake: The Newsletter of Men Stopping Violence (Atlanta, GA: Men Stopping Violence)
  • Victim Policy Pipeline / National Victim Center (Arlington, VA: National Victim Center)
  • Violence Update: Dedicated to the Continuing Education of Professionals in the Field of Interpersonal Violence (Newbury Park,
    CA: Sage Publications)
  • Virginia Child Protection Newsletter (Harrisonburg, VA: James Madison University, Center for Child Abuse Education, Psychology
    Dept.)
  • The Voice: MNADV Newsletter / Maryland Network Against Domestic Violence (Silver Spring, MD: Maryland Network Against
    Domestic Violence)
  • Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence Newsletter (Madison, WI: The Coalition)
  • Wives' Tales: A Newsletter About Ending Violence Against Women in the Home (Brooklyn, NY: Park Slope Safe Homes Project)
  • WLDF News (Washington, D.C.: Women's Legal Defense Fund)
  • The Women's Advocate: Newsletter of the National Center on Women and Family Law (New York: National Center on Women
    and Family Law, Inc.)
  • Working Together to Prevent Sexual and Domestic Violence (Seattle, WA: Center for the Prevention of Sexual and Domestic
    Violence)
  • WRConnection / Women's Resource Center of Dekalb County, Inc. (Decatur, GA: Women's Resource Center of Dekalb County)

Domestic Violence: Pamphlets

Women's Printed Collections: Pamphlets

  • Abused Women (Box A-1)
  • Dating violence (Box D-1)
  • Domestic violence (Box D-2)
  • Family violence (Box F-1)
  • Family violence -- Law and legislation -- United States (Box F-1)
  • Hate crimes (H-1)
  • Men Stopping Violence, Inc (Box M-1)
  • National Victims Resource Center (Box N-1)
  • Rape (Box R-1)
  • Rape -- U.S. -- Georgia (Box R-1)
  • Rape in marriage (Box R-1)
  • Rape victims -- Services for (Box R-1)
  • Sexual harassment of women (Box S-2)
  • Victims of crimes -- Services for (Box V-1)
  • Wife abuse -- Great Britain (Box W-1)
  • Women -- Crimes against -- United States (Box W-1)
  • Women's shelters (Box W-6)

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Special Collections Employee Directory