Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections and Archives Public Health Subject Guide: Asian American

Asian American: Manuscript Collections

Asha Leong Papers, 1977-2019 (Q171)
Asha Leong is healer, coach and trainer focused on helping queer and trans people of color thrive. She is also an ordained earth-based healer with Awareness Insight Ministries, Inc., and has served various non-profit organizations dedicated to LGBTQ+ issues. In 2012, Leong founded the Sexual Liberation Collective for people who are passionate about healing and sexual liberation. She also serves on the Faculty for the Sex Track at Creating Change. Through her practice, Dreaming Desires, Leong helps queer and trans people of color heal from trauma, create relationships, life plan, name their desires, build queer family and manifest their personal vision of sexual liberation into the world.

Asian American: Oral HIstories

Asian American: Periodicals

Gender and Sexuality Periodicals

  • Bombay Dost (Bombay, India), May 1990
  • Guardians of the Cube (Canada), 2005
  • [Japanese gay city guide] (Japan), 1999
  • Trikone: Gay and Lesbian South Asians (San Jose, CA), 1991/1992-1993

Women's Printed Collections: Periodicals

  • Change (Los Angeles, CA: The Center for the Pacific-Asian Family), 1996
  • Dhwani: News Notes from Voices (Bangalore: Madhyam Communications), 1997
  • Feminist International (Tokyo, Japan: JAPAN, Feminist Inc.), 1980
  • Lila: Asia Pacific Women's Studies Journal (Manila, Philippines: Institute of Women's Studies), 1992
  • NAPAWF Newsletter (Washingtion, D.C.: National Asian Pacific American Women's Forum), 2004
  • The Office for Women's Research Student Working Paper Series: Women in Hawaii, Asia and the Pacific, Volume 1 (Honolulu:
    University of Hawaii at Manoa), 1995
  • The Office for Women's Research Working Paper Series: Women in Hawaii, Asia and the Pacific, Volume 4 (Honolulu: University of
    Hawaii at Manoa), 1995
  • Women and Health in Japan (Osaka, Japan: Women's Center Osaka), 1996
  • Women of China (Peking, China: Foreign Language Press), 1995

Asian American: Pamphlets

Special Collectons and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880

Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Special Collections Employee Directory