Interviewee: Anne Deeley Easterly
Interviewer: Tiffany Gray:
Date of interview: November 14, 2023
Interviewee: Anne Deeley
Interviewer: Janet Paulk
Date of interview: May 20, 1999
Biography:
Born in 1948, Anne Deeley Easterly earned a B.A. in psychology and a M.A. in occupational psychology at the University of Kentucky before making her home in Atlanta, Georgia. She has been a champion of women's rights both as an activist and a businesswoman. In 1971 Deeley Easterly was hired by the General Services Administration to be an Equal Opportunity Specialist and her job was to audit companies to ensure government contractors hired minorities and women. Anne served as president of the Atlanta chapter of the Feminist Action Alliance, Inc., and as Steering Committee chairwoman in 1975. As a partner of Deeley-Fenton & Associates, Inc., an Atlanta-based career consultant firm, she was a frequent speaker at regional and national conferences, meetings, and seminars. In 1983 she was selected as one of the Outstanding Young People of Atlanta. As of 2000, Deeley Easterly was the owner of Deeley Trimble & Company. She continues to volunteer for community organizations.
Interviewee: Suzanne Donner
Interviewer: Tiffany Gray
Date of Interview: December 13, 2023
Transcript is available in the Reading Room only
Biography:
Suzanne Donner's management consulting career spanned approximately 40 years with firms such as KPMG, Tatum, and Towers Watson where she served as a Director, Managing Partner, and Managing Consultant, respectively. She has a successful record of accomplishment directing complex client projects and developing and implementing new consulting services and methodologies. She led client service teams delivering strategic planning and process and control improvement efforts; served as a leader or strategic member of teams that built, marketed, trained, and delivered consulting services. Suzanne worked with client companies of all sizes in a variety of industries in the U.S. - with extensive experience in the financial services industry.
Suzanne has been an active member of the Atlanta community. She served in leadership positions and on the boards and/or executive committees of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Atlanta, The Davison School, Feminist Action Alliance, Georgia State University Alumni Association Board, Girls Club of Metro Atlanta, and the Urban League of Metro Atlanta. She served as the Chair of the Georgia Commission on the Status of Women and is an alumni of Leadership Atlanta. She received the Boys and Girls Club of America National Bronze Medalion award for board members who have provided exemplary services to a Boys and Girls Club.
Donner graduated from Georgia State University with a BBA in Management; a Minor in Economics. She has an MBA from the Wharton School, The University of Pennsylvania with a Major in Finance; a Minor in Accounting and Business Planning.
Transcript is available in the Reading Room only
Special Collections and Archives
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Archives for Research on Women
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor
