Founders: Peg Nugent, Linda Evans, Maria Jones, joined by 18 other women.
Executive Board Members
President: Peg Nugent
Vice President: Linda Evans
Treasurer: Anne Palmer
Secretary: Noreen Conort
Task Force and Committee Directors
Political Action Committee Director – Anne Deeley
Healthy Task Force Director – Pat Clifford
Newsletter – Robin Heyden (Editor); Nancy Shofner (Researcher)
Executive Board Members
President: Anne Deeley
Vice President: Heather Lawson
Treasurer: Nancy Scofner
Secretary: Noreen Conort
Task Force and Committee Directors
Employment Task Force Director - Suzanne Donner
Political Action Task Force Director - Joy Rogers
Rape Task Force Director – Peg Nugent (Jan-Jul); Beth Schapiro (Aug - Dec)
Public Relations Committee Director - Heather Lawson
Health Committee Director - Pat Clifford
Membership Committee Director – Maurie Freed
Elections Committee Director – Tobi Schwartz
Executive Board Members
President: Suzanne Donner
Vice President: Myra Peabody
Treasurer: Nancy Shofner
Secretary: Karen Friedenberg
Member at Large: Anne Deeley
Member at Large: Heather Lawson
Task Force and Committee Directors
Political Action Task Force Director – Joy Rogers
Rape Task Force Director – Beth Schapiro
Employment Task Force Co-Directors – Noreen Conort & Maurie Freed; Karen Over replaced Noreen Conort in June
Public Relations Committee Director – Heather Lawson
Membership Committee Director – Sandye Mullins
Fundraising Committee Co-Directors– Sherry Adams & Carolyn St. Gemme
Executive Board Members
President: Joy Rogers
Vice President: Beth Schapiro
Treasurer: Janis Biggers
Secretary: Carolyn St. Gemme (Jan - May); Carolyn Hadaway (Jun - Dec)
Member at Large: Suzanne Donner
Member at Large: Heather Fenton
Task Force and Committee Directors
Employment Task Force Director – Gail Gessel (Jan - Jul); Suzanne Donner (Aug - Dec)
Rape Task Force Director (Name changed to Healthy and Physical Safety in April 1977) – Sandie Hamilton
Political Action Task Force Director – Linda Barr
Membership Committee Director– Becky Hollingsworth
Public Relations Committee Director – Heather Fenton (Jan - Mar); Joan Todd (Mar - Dec)
Finance Committee Director – Anne Deeley
Executive Board Members
President: Beth Schapiro
Vice President: Ella Alexander
Treasurer: Alicia Phillip
Secretary: Sharon Silver
Member at Large: Suzanne Donner
Member at Large: Joy Rogers
Task Force and Committee Directors
Political Action Task Force Director – Linda Barr
Employment Task Force Director – Deloris Pringle
Membership Committee Director – Libby Johnson
Public Relations Committee Director – Barrie Rissman
Executive Board Members
President: Delores Pringle
Vice President: Nancy Kavanagh
Treasurer: Pam Slayback
Secretary: Kay Kornmeier
Member at Large: Linda Barr
Member at Large: Joy Rogers
Member at Large: Beth Schapiro
Task Force and Committee Directors
Employment Task Force Director – Carol Albright
Public Relations Committee Director – Chris Breston
Membership Committee Director – Franki Price
Speakers’ Bureau Committee Director – Eleanor Main
ACTION Education Foundation
Executive Director – Donna Newman
Executive Board Members
President: Linda Barr
Vice President: Lynn Freudenberg
Treasurer: Pam Slayback
Secretary: Cintha Ring
Task Force and Committee Members
Employment Task Force Director: Gloria Mullines
Political Action Task Force: Co-Directors: Pat Sherlock and Mary VanAmburg (Jan - Oct); Director: Lilla Hoefer (Nov-Dec)
Membership Committee Director: Frankie Pierce
Public Relations Committee Director: Anne Thumser
ACTION Education Foundation
Executive Director: Janet Bittner
Secretary: Chriss Shellabarger
Member at Large: Heather Fenton
Member at Large: Deloris Pringle
Executive Board Members
President: Linda Price-Howard
Co-Vice Presidents: Carol Albright and Susan Siebert
Treasurer: Carol Van Gundy
Secretary: Cathy Poja
Member at Large: Kay Kornmeier
Member at Large: Lynn Freudenberg
Task Force and Committee Director
Family Task Force Co-Directors – Agi Salzer and Terri Sterling
Employment Task Force Director – Sally Byers
Membership Committee Co-Directors – Donna Newman and Pam Slayback
Public Relations Committee Director – Debbie Howard
Newsletter Coordinator: Amelia Welch
ACTION Education Foundation
Executive Director – Bonnie Engle
Executive Board Members
President: Susan Siebert
Vice President: Susan Drake
Treasurer/Secretary: Carol Van Fundy
Member at Large: Pam Nixon
Member at Large: Jane Singley
Task Force and Committee Directors
Membership Committee Director – Teresa Morris
Community Education Director – Agi Salzer (Jan-Mar) ; Nancy Savage (Apr - Dec)
Executive Board Members
President: Donna Newman
Vice President: Sandye Mullins
Treasurer: Denise Mummert
Secretary: Debbie Kleinhans (Jan - Mar); Bea Ruff (Apr-Jun); Judy Wood (Jul-Dec)
Member at Large: Jenny Wren (Jan - Mar)
Member at Large: Debbie Kleinhans (Apr - Dec)
Task Force and Committee Directors
Membership and Public Relations Committee Co-Directors – Gail MacKenzie and Karen Friedenberg
Newsletter – Nance Gunther
Political Liaison – Rebecca Gonzalez
ACTION Education Foundation
Executive Director – Sue May
Special Collections and Archives
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Archives for Research on Women
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor
