In 2023 and 2024, fourteen oral history interviews were conducted for this project. Additional interviews with ACTION members were conducted previously, and are also listed. Each interviewee was given free reign to edit their transcription, and donors selected the level of access for their own interviews. Some transcripts are available online and they are linked below their donor's biography. Others are available in the reading room only.
Delores Crockett, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, October 26, 2023, and Janet Paulk, November 7, 2007
Suzanne Donner, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, December 13, 2023
Anne Deeley Easterly, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, November 14, 2023 and Janet Paulk, May 20, 1999 and
Linda Barr Eggbeer, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, September 25, 2023
Maria Getzinger Jones, interviewed by Joyce Durand, November 16, 1998
Myra Peabody Gossens, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 1, 2024
Sharon Silver May, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, December 19, 2023
Sandye Mullins, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 28, 2024
Peg Nugent, interviewed by Anne Deeley Easterly and Morna Gerrard, January 22, 2024
Alicia Philipp, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, October 23, 2023
Delores Pringle, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, October 23, 2023
Janet Rechtman, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, October 11, 2023
Joy Rogers, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, December 13, 2023 and Janet Paulk, October 27, 2006
Beth Schapiro, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, October 13, 2023 and Dana Von Tilborg, October 11, 1995
Susan Siebert, interviewed by Tiffany Gray, January 12, 2024, and Morna Gerrard, February 12, 2024
Special Collections and Archives
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Archives for Research on Women
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor
