Some of the collections that document human sexuality include explicit materials. These materials are restricted. If you would like to access them, please contact the archivist.
Franklin Abbott Papers, 1907-1910; 1933; 1942; 1950-2014 (Q108)
Franklin Abbott, who has practiced psychotherapy in Atlanta since 1979, is a writer, poet, artist, and gay activist. His papers include correspondence, writings and poetry, printed material, photographs, audio-visual recordings, and sound recordings that relate to Abbott's friendships and family, his creative works and his relationships with other artists, his exploration of spirituality, leadership in the Atlanta gay community, work as a psychotherapist, and activism.
Hugo Berston Papers, 1975-2008
The Hugo Berston papers consist of gay pin up calendars and catalogues, adult literature, advertisements, flyers and gay vacation planners and fans, 1975-2008. The papers include publications and ephemera related to many events organized by and for the gay community in Atlanta, Georgia, including Atlanta Pride Festivals.
Maria Helena Dolan Papers
Leather Lifestyle Erotica, 1952-1990; undated
The Leather Lifestyle Erotica is comprised of photographs, film, artwork and monographs depicting gay sexuality and in particular, the leather lifestyle. Artists include Tom of Finalnad, Arnell, Quaintance, Luger, and Larry Townsend.
Asha Leong Papers
Cole
Charles H. Stephens
The Gender and Sexuality Periodical Collection includes a substantial number of newspapers, magazines and serials that deal with human sexuality. Those that include explicit content are restricted. If you would like to access them, please contact the archivist.
Special Collections and Archives
Gender and Sexuality Collections: Subject Guide
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor
