Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gender and Sexuality Collections: Subject Guide: Politics and the Law

Politics and the Law: Manuscript Collections

Maria Helena Dolan Papers (Q134)
Maria Helena Dolan is an activist, author and columnist. She helped to expand Atlanta's Pride March during the 1970s, and received national recognition for her "Defiant Dyke" speech at Atlanta's 1978 Anita Bryant protest. Her papers include newspaper clippings, reports, publications, textiles and artifacts, and they thoroughly document LGBTQ+ history locally, nationally and internationally.

Lorraine Fontana Papers (Q110)
Lorraine Fontana is an activist for the LGBTQ community and has fought for social justice since her early college days. Her papers, 1947-2014 (bulk 1968-2010), include correspondence, conference materials, flyers, notes, programs and publications, representing her activities in Atlanta, New York, and elsewhere.

Richard Rhodes Papers (Q138)
Richard Rhodes was a lobbyist in the Georgia Legislature, focusing on gay and lesbian concerns. The papers include printed materials, newspaper clippings, correspondence, organizational minutes, bylaws and financial records, artifacts including buttons, hat, and textiles.

Gil Robison Papers (Q168)
The Gil Robison papers (1973-2011) consist of publications, legislative materials, pamphlets, handbooks and other materials relating to Gay life and AIDS in Atlanta.

Stonewall Bar Association of Georgia, Inc. Records, 1995-2012 (Q117)
The Stonewall Bar Association was founded to support gay, lesbian, transgender, and bisexual policies and lawmaking in the state of Georgia. The Association's records, 1995-2012, consist of correspondence, meeting minutes, bylaws, and reports donated by former officers.

Politics and the Law: Oral Histories

Jeff Graham, interviewed by Hillery Rink, August 8, 2014; September 25, 2014

Richard Rhodes, interviewed by Dave Hayward, August 6, 2011

Gil Robison, interviewed by Hillery Rink, March 17, 2016

Cathy Woolard, interviewed by Susan Wells

Politics and the Law: Periodicals

Angles: The Policy Journal of the Institute for Gay and Lesbian Strategic Studies
Caucus Connections: Publication of the Gay and Lesbian Caucus of the NEA
Changing Men: Issues in Gender, Sex, and Politics
Equality?
GAPAC News?
Gay and Lesbian Nation?
HRC Quarterly: Political News for Gay ad Lesbian America
HRCF: Political News for Gay ad Lesbian America
In Your Face: Political Activism Against Gender Oppression
In Unity?
Lambda: The Newsletter of the Carolina Gay Association
Lambda Leader: Newsletter of the Atlanta Lambda Center
Lambda Legal Impact
Lambda Rising News?
Lambda Speaks?
Lambda Update
Leading Equality
Magnus: A Socialist Journal of Gay Liberation
March News?
Men's Council Journal?
Naked Justice?
New Republic?
Task Force Report: The Quarterly Newsletter of the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
The Voice of Integrity?

Politics and the Law: Digital Collections

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880

Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory