Skip to Main Content

Georgia Transgender Oral History Project: Search Terms, Thesaurus, Writing Tools

Search Terms, Thesaurus, Writing Tools

Metadata Best Practices for Trans and Gender Diverse Resources
Best practices for the description and cataloging of trans and gender diverse materials by the Trans Metadata Collective.

Harm Reduction Guide by the Digital Transgender Archive
A guide discussing how the Digital Transgender Archive prioritizes harm reduction when deciding how (and whether) to display potentially sensitive information.

Homosaurus Vocabulary Site
The Homosaurus is an international linked data vocabulary of LGBTQ terms.

The Gender, Sex, and Sexual Orientation (GSSO) ontology
Initially created as a resource to help LGBTQ communities and health providers achieve better communication, the GSSO ontology is now an interdisciplinary platform for terms regarding LGBTQ health topics.

The Radical Copyeditor's Style Guide for Writing About Transgender People
Created by Alex Kapitan

Archives For Black Lives
An association of information workers striving to implement anti-oppression principles in archives with an emphasis on Black Lives.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Gender and Sexuality Collections: Subject Guide

Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory