Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Georgia Transgender Oral History Project: Related Materials

Manuscript Collections at GSU

Steve Eberhardt Photographic Collection

Maria Helena Dolan Papers

Other Transgender Oral HIstory Projects

Allied Media Projects: Transgender  Oral History Project
This project is a "community-driven effort to share a diverse range of stories from within the transgender and gender variant communities." This is a national, umbrella organization that brings together multiple projects. 

American University Trans Oral History Project
Interviews from 2019 are part of the American University Digital Research Archive.

Louisiana Trans Oral History Project
Founded in 2020, the Louisiana Trans Oral History Project documents Louisiana's transgender communities.

New York City Trans Oral History Project
The New York City Trans Oral History Project is a "community archive devoted to the collection, preservation and sharing of trans histories. The project is organized in collaboration with the New York Public Library.

Trans Activism Oral History Project
This project is a collaborative effort between the University of Toronto, the University of Victoria, the ArQuives, and the artist, Chase Joynt. It is 50 years old, and gathers interviews with queer elders from across Canada and the United States.

Transgender Oral History Project
This is a national community-driven oral history project to collect and share stories from transgender and gender-variant communities.

Transgender Oral History Project of Iowa
This project recognizes, collects, preserves and celebrates the lives and stories of transgender and gender non-conforming people in Iowa.

Transgender Oral History Project Zine Distro Project Papers, 1992-2013 and undated
The collection comprises 35 trans-inclusive zines gathered and distributed by the Transgender Oral History Project beginning in 2012, along with an informational folder for the project.

University of Minnesota: Tretter Transgender Oral History Project
Established in 2015, the Trettor project collects, preserves and makes available oral history interviews of gender transgression understood through a trans framework.

University of Milwaukee: Milwaukee Transgender Oral History Project
This project is comprised of seven interviews, conducted in 2011.

Drag Queen Oral Histories at GSU

TAYLOR ALXNDR, interviewed by Cassidy Hayes

Stephen Igarashi-Ball. interviewed by Morna Gerrard,

Mr. Charlie Brown. interviewed by Adam Albright,

 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Gender and Sexuality Collections Subject Guide

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory