Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gender and Sexuality Oral History Project: H

Hall, Mike

Interviewee: Mike Hall
Interviewer: Morna Gerrard
Date of interview: February 4, 2021

Hayward, Dave

Interviewee: Dave Hayward
Interviewer: Andy Reisinger
Date of interview: February 19, 2016
Extent: 1 audio file

Interviewee: Dave Hayward
Interviewer: Andy Reisinger
Date of interview: October 14, 2016
Extent: 1 audio file

Hussain, Pat

Interviewee: Pat Hussain
Interviewer: Hillery Rink
Date of Interview: March 31, 2017
Extent: 1 audio file; 4 video files

Interviewee: Pat Hussain
Interviewer: Ashley Coleman Taylor
Date of Interview: August 28, 2017

Biography:
Pat Hussain helped to establish the first GLAAD chapter in Atlanta, and while working for the Gay and Lesbian Task Force, she helped to  organize the first March on Washington. After attending the 1993 Creating Change 1993 conference, which led to the founding of Southerners on New Ground (SONG), she served as its first co-director (with Pam McMichael). Hussain co-founded Olympics Out of Cobb County.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory