Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Gender and Sexuality Oral History Project: G

Graham, Jeff

Interviewee: Jeff Graham
Interviewer: Hillery Rink
Date of Interview: August 8, 2014
Extent:

Interviewee: Jeff Graham
Interviewer: Hillery Rink
Date of Interview: September 25, 2014
Extent:

Excerpt: Jeff Graham talks about establishing the Rush Center with Linda Ellis.

Excerpt: Jeff Graham talks about Georgia Equality and the realities of working at the state Capitol.

Biography:
After moving to Atlanta in 1989, Jeff Graham served as media coordinator for ACT UP/Atlanta. From 1994-2005, he served as the executive director of AIDS Survival Project, and he has been the Director of Georgia Equality since 2008. Graham’s advocacy work has been honored and recognized by a number of organizations, including the National Center for Human Rights Education, the Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta, Atlanta City Council and Southern Voice’s Best of Gay Atlanta. Graham was named the Grand Marshall of the 1999 Atlanta Pride celebration.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory