Skip to main content

Gay Spirit Visions Oral History Project: T

Taratoot, Ray

Interviewee: Ray Taratoot
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: June 26, 2018
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

Watch video of interview

Taylor, Randy

Interviewee: Randy Taylor
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: March 8, 2015
Extent: mp4 video file

Watch video of interview

Teague, Duncan

Interviewee: Duncan Teague
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: November 5, 2016
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Interviewee: Duncan Teague
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: November 7, 2016
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Biography: 
Rev. Duncan Teague was born in Kansas City, Missouri in the early 1960s. He has a long career in HIV/AIDS education and activism. He is currently the reverend for Abundant LUUv, a Unitarian Universalist church in Atlanta's West End neighborhood.

Abstract, November 5, 2016:
Teague discusses his childhood, and relationships and events that impacted him throughout his life. He also explains what brought him to Atlanta and what the Atlanta gay community was like in the 1980s and 1990s. 

Abstract, November 7, 2016:
Teague discusses the growth of Gay Spirit Visions through the years, and what he feels the legacy of it is for himself and others. Much of this interview is focused on his memories of people who were part of the Gay Spirit Visions community and passed away.
 

Tidwell, Bruce

Interviewee: Bruce Tidwell
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of Interview: February 7, 2015
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Biography:
Bruce Tidwell was born in Atlanta, Ga., in 1963. He has been very active in various gay groups, notably the Radical Faeries, and he acted as part of the planning committee, the Chairman of the Ritual Committee, and the presiding elder for Gay Spirit Visions during its early years.

Abstract:
In this interview Bruce Tidwell discusses moments of his entire life, focusing largely on gay men's groups (the Radical Faeries and Gay Spirit Visions) that he was part of in the 1980s and 1990s. A major point of emphasis in this interview is his relationship with the late Raven Wolfdancer, one of the founders of Gay Spirit Visions.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory