Skip to main content

Gay Spirit Visions Oral History Project: L

Lambe, Ron

Interviewee: Ron Lambe
Interviewer: Franklin Abbott
Date of Interview: May 9, 2015
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Interviewer: Ron Lambe
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of Interview: October 11, 2015
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Ron Lambe grew up in Connecticut and North Carolina. He attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and served in the Army for three years, where he worked as a chaplain's assistant. After college, Lambe moved to San Francisco, where he took advantage of that city's vibrant gay life. He eventually returned to North Carolina and purchased, with several friends, a property called Running Water, which became a center of activity for Gay Spirit Visions. Lambe currently lives in Asheville, N.C.

Abstract, May 9, 2015:
Lambe discusses his family background, his involvement in Gay Spirit Visions and the Radical Faeries, and his spiritual development over the course of his life. Lambe describes his interests in music and civic engagement, and talks about getting involved with various churches and in environmental organizations.

Abstract, October 11. 2015:
Lambe briefly discusses his early life and family background. He describes his stint living in San Francisco in the 1960s and 1970s, and discusses moving back to North Carolina to live on a property known as Running Water, which he purchased with several friends. Running Water served as a gathering place for the Radical Faeries and Gay Spirit Visions groups. Lambe describes his experiences with organizing and participating in Gay Spirit Visions conferences, and he shares memories of men he knew through Gay Spirit Visions who have died.

Lashley, Don

Interviewee: Don Lashley
Interviewer: Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: October 7, 2018
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

Interview available in Reading Room only

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory