Skip to main content

Gay Spirit Visions Oral History Project: M

Miller, George

Interviewee: George Miller
Interviewer: Randall Cumbaa, with Cal Gough
Date of interview: March 26, 2016
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Biography:
George Miller was born in Atlanta in 1934. He attended high school in Forest Park, Ga. and attended Emory University. After school, he became a dermatologist in Sandy Springs, Ga. He later also became a colon therapist. Miller was active in Gay Spirit Visions conferences and held the title of Elder of Archives.

Abstract:
Miller begins with a discussion of his childhood, including his mother's alcoholism, his education, and church. He subsequently describes his young adult life, discussing his addiction issues, marriage, and children. The focus of the interview surrounds Miller's participation in Gay Spirit Visions and Body Electric. He describes himself as an "erotic pleasure activist" and discusses his role in GSV. He concludes the interview by discussing his current activities and important people from GSV who have passed away.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory