Skip to main content

Gay Spirit Visions Oral History Project: S

Salyer, David

Interviewee: David Salyer
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of Interview: April 12, 2015
Extent: mp4 video file

View transcript and video of interview

Biography:
David Salyer was born in Atlanta, Ga. to a military family and grew up in Huntsville, Ala. He attended the University of Georgia and has spent most of his adulthood in the Atlanta area. His quest for a spiritual path eventually led him to join Gay Spirit Visions, in which he has been involved for many years.

Abstract:
Salyer describes growing up in religious military family in the South. He discusses the spiritual seeking and evolution that eventually led him to join Gay Spirit Visions. Salyer discusses in detail his experiences attending and organizing Gay Spirit Visions conferences, including conference activities, interactions with other participants, and the politics involved in organizing the events.

Simons, Scott

Interviewee: Scott Simons
Interviewer: Randall Cumbaa
Date of interview: April 18, 2018
Extent: mp3 audio file; mp4 video file

Watch video of interview

Strain, Robert

Interviewee: Bob Strain
Interviewer: Cal Gough, with Randall Cumbaa
Date of Interview: July 12, 2015
Extent: mp3 audio file

Watch video of interview

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory