A Guide to the Top 100 Companies in China
Changing Media, Changing China
Business, Finance and Economics of China
Banking in China
Transformation through Global Value Chains: Taking Advantage of Business Synergies in the United States and ChinaJournal articles are generally the best source of current research on a specific topic. The most efficient way to find articles is to search in a database, which allows you to search through hundreds, or even thousands, of journals at once. Each database contains a different set of journals, so be sure to search several different databases.
Search these databases for country profiles, statistics & articles on international business topics:
New Information Resource
IBISWorld (analysis into 200 of the most prominent industries operating in China)
Country Profiles, Trade Journals, News & Reports
ABI Inform Complete (scholarly articles, trade publications, news and reports)
Business Source Complete (check Country and Company Profiles)
CQ Global Researcher (current international affairs)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (lots of info on world religions)
Global Market Information Database (consumer expenditures, household profiles, foreign trade statistics)
EconLit (scholarly articles)
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
EIU Viewswire (political, business & economic trends in 200+ countries)
EIU Country Commerce (business & trade regulations in 50+ countries)
OECD iLibrary (contains the OECD statistical database)
World Development Indicators Online (statistics from the World Bank datasets)
International News
Factiva (convenient access to key financial news sources)
Lexis Nexis Academic (great information on foreign companies)
World News Connection (non-US media sources – translated)
Georgia State University Library is increasing its collection of electronic books. To read these new publications online, just click on the titles.
Chinese Circulations: Capital, Commodities, and Networks in Southeast Asia
Chocolate Fortunes: The Battle for the Hearts, Minds, and Wallets of China's Consumers
The New Silk Road: How a Rising Arab World is Turning Away from the West and Rediscovering China
Corporate Governance and Resource Security in China: The Transformation of China's Global Resources Companies
Guanxi and Business
Explaining Guanxi: The Chinese Business Network
Business Networks and Strategic Alliances in China
Managing the China Challenge: How to Achieve Corporate Success in the People's Republic
