Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Confucius & Confucianism : the essentials by
Call Number: B128.C8 R35 2010 - Located on Library North 5
Publication Date: 2010
Explores the life and teachings of Confucius and the development of Confucian thought, from ancient times to the present.
The following books, available in the University Library, will provide you with background information on Confucius and Confucianism.
Confucianism : an introduction by
Call Number: BL1853 .L57 2011 - Located on Library North 5
Publication Date: 2011
Offers full coverage of the tradition's sometimes neglected metaphysics, as well as its varied manifestations in education, art, literature and culture.
An introduction to Confucianism by
Call Number: BL1852 .Y36 2000 - Located on Library North 5.
Publication Date: 2000
Introduces Confucianism primarily as a philosophical and religious tradition. It pays attention to Confucianism in both the West and the East, focusing on the tradition's doctrines, schools, rituals, sacred places and terminology, but also stressing the adaptations, transformations and new thinking taking place in modern times.
Online Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
The following online encyclopedias and dictionaries are available to you from both on- and off-campus. For off-campus access, use your Campus ID and Password.
Use the following tools to find books on your topic:
Use to locate books, media, and other resources in the Georgia State University Library.
If you are still not finding enough information, use the WorldCat database, which allows you to search the collections of libraries throughout the world. Books located in WorldCat can be ordered via the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) ILLiad system. To do so, first locate the book you would like to request in the WorldCat database. Then, log into ILLiad with your library ID number (on the back of your PantherCard) to place a request. ILL book requests may take one week or more to arrive at the GSU Library, so plan ahead.
Use the following databases to locate articles on your topic.
Current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. Provides full text to many articles.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier indexing from ATLA Religion Database with access to ATLA's online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals. This database includes the full text for more than 230 journals and citations from over 1,700 journals. Content coverage dates back to 1949. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (at EBSCOhost)
Provides access to more than 243 full-text journals. It covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas.
Provides full text access to recent issues of more than 40 key journals in the humanities and social sciences.