Skip to Main Content

CHINESE STUDIES INFORMATION PORTAL: Language & Culture

Find Articles

All of these databases are available from the library homepage under Databases by Name A to Z.

MLA International Bibliograpy
Use this database to find articles, book chapters, and dissertations on Chinese language and literature in the modern era.
Google Scholar
Unlike the web version of Google, Google Scholar searches GSU periodical databases such as Science Direct, JSTOR, Project Muse & more. Use the FindIt@GSU link to see if the article is available.
Historical Abstracts
Use this database to find articles on Chinese history and culture.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Use this database to find articles on Chinese language and linguistics.
Films on Demand
Use this database to find films about China.

Literature

Chinese Literature by Dan Yao; Jinhui Deng; Feng Wang; Huiyun Tang
Call Number: PL2264 .C4497 2012

Chinese Culture & History

Encyclopedia of Modern China by David Pong
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2009
Use your campus id and password to view this electronic source.
The Cambridge Companion to Modern Chinese Culture by Kam Louie
Call Number: DS775.2 .C452424 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The Chinese Cultural Revolution: A History by Paul Clark
Call Number: DS778.7 .C53 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The Cambridge Illustrated History of China by Patricia Buckley Ebrey
Call Number: DS706 .E37 2010
Publication Date: 2010-01-25
Wu Suo Bu Tan/Anything Goes : An Advanced Reader of Modern Chinese by Chih-p'ing Chou
Call Number: PL1129.E5 W8 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Contact me

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Library South
Suite 542

404-413-2807

Subjects: Applied Linguistics and ESL, English, Philosophy, Religious Studies, World Languages & Cultures

Dictionary

Oxford Chinese Dictionary by Julie Kleeman
Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .O94 2010
Publication Date: 2010