GSU Library Research Guides: CHINESE STUDIES INFORMATION PORTAL: Economics

New Books

China's integration into the world economy by Whalley, John
Call Number: HC427.95 .C4564 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Economic development and inequality in China : the case of Guangdong by Yu, Hong
Call Number: HC427.92 .Y8 2011
Publication Date: 2010
The Chinese Communist Party and China's capitalist revolution : the political impact of the market by Gore, Lance
Call Number: JQ1519.A5 G67 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Suggested Databases

EconLit This link opens in a new window
The American Economic Association's electronic database, this is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature.

OECDiLibrary
OECDiLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all our monographs and reports; 24 periodicals; a reference title; and the OECD statistical databases.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Provides access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, insightful comments from expert industry and country analysts as well as thousands of sources of further information. Formerly Global Market Information Database (GMID).
World Development Indicators (WDI Online) This link opens in a new window
WDI Online contains statistical data for over 800 development indicators and time series data from 1960 onwards for 227 economies. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides full text access to 10,000 authoritative international news sources.

Web Resources

National Bureau of Statistics
This agency of the People's Republic of China collects and provides access to China's economic and population statistics.
World Bank: China
Provides data, research an analysis on China's economy.
International Monetary Fund: China
Access news, analysis, reports, etc. about the Chinese economy from the IMF.
Background Notes: China
This U.S Department of State profile of China includes background information and demographic and economic statistics.
CIA World Factbook: China
A brief country profile that includes social, economic, and political information.

Finding Books

Use GIL-Find, our catalog, to see what books we have on your topic.

If you can't find what you need in our catalog try the state-wide Universal Catalog or WorldCat to see what other libraries have.

See our Interlibrary Loan/GIL Express page for information on how to request books from other libraries.

Economics Librarian

Joel Glogowski

he/him

Email Me

Subjects: Health Informatics, Nursing, Nutrition, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Respiratory Therapy