Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Databases A-Z
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches journals in the areas of communication, media, and journalism, and is best used for research in media content and scholarship related to the analysis of journalism and mass media.
Direct Opt Out Link
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts dating back to 1886 and full-text articles in economic fields such as capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides essential business news and information combined with content delivery tools and services to help users to make better business decisions.
Note: Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand (Master Academic Collection) consists of 7,000 video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, Science and United Newsreels. Note:
Not all mobile devices are supported. See list of supported devices
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research This link opens in a new window
Provides economic, demographic, and government data on American industries, updated three times per year. Each report offers key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.
Select the "Login using SSO" button and enter your GSU email with @gsu.edu only.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
MRI-Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
MRI-Simmons Insights (formerly University Internet Reporter) provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, plus international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information. Now includes Investext.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
A private nonprofit research organization undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner among policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community without policy recommendations.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
The PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. Please note: This resource is restricted to GSU faculty, students and staff and is not available to walk-in users.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
An online data and mapping tool that enables government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the US. Use it for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Provides business and consumer research in a full-service platform that can create market plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. The web-based database, a service of Infogroup, contains information on over 20 million businesses and over 200 million consumers.Deleted this https://proxy.openathens.net/login?qurl=http%3A%2F%2Fresource.referenceusa.com%2F
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications) from more than 50 sources.
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window ATLANTA CAMPUS ONLY.
Contains primary tax documents and secondary analysis for estate planning, pensions and benefits, and payroll taxation at the federal, state, and local levels. NOTE:
To access off campus and use features such as folders, flags and notes you must be registered. Students in relevant courses will be assigned a username and password and should receive a confirmation email. If you are not in a related course or did not receive a confirmation email with your username or password, please register for an account using your GSU email here
via VPN or using an on-campus computer.
Once registered, you can access RIA Checkpoint using the username, password and link
from the confirmation email you receive.
Once registered, RIA Checkpoint requires the users/faculty to re-register
at the beginning of the new semester.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific databases offering journal articles and book chapters covering scientific, technical, and medical (STM) and social sciences research. Offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents, article abstracts, and some titles have full-text coverage from the first volume to the present.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics contains over 75,000 data variables covering demographic, historical census data from 1980, real estate, housing, employment, consumer spending, consumer behavior, health data and over 23 million businesses from D&B. The database also includes value-added health care survey data (public health), and marketing data from Simmons Research with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 categories as well as Claritas PRIZM consumer lifestyle segmentation including attitude and behavior data.. Note: Patrons are not required to create an account but can "Sign in as a guest" (in the Sign In box, under the "Create an Account" button). Your work will not be saved if you sign in as a guest.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
As of April 22, 2019, OUP is no longer the distribution partner for Social Explorer. This database provides access to current and historical census data (back to 1790), demographic information, and interactive demographic maps that can be queried and manipulated; users can also create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Note: Create a personal account to save projects.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting of international publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index as well as Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
World Development Indicators (WDI Online) This link opens in a new window
A data source on the global economy, featuring statistical data on development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the present. The data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.