Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BUSINESS INFORMATION PORTAL: SEC Filings

How to find ...

Types of Filings

For a full list of filing types go to the SEC website. Listed below are the most frequently used filing types.

  • 10-K: Annual report
  • 10-Q: Quarterly report
  • 20-F: Annual report (non-U.S. companies)
  • 13-F: Ownership changes
  • Def-14: Proxy statement
  • 8-K: Corporate changes

Recent Filings

Additional Filing Sources

Many databases offer more advanced searching and format options than the SEC.  Listed below are databases that provide access to SEC filings.  Most provide access to filings back to 1993/94.

Pre-1995 Filings

The SEC began to provide electronic copies of filings around 1993/94.  Prior to that date filings are only available in print or in microfiche.  Some database companies are beginning to offer access electronic access to company filings from that time period, but Georgia State University does not have access to many of these tools.  Listed below are the sources available for SEC filings prior to 1994.

 

Database

LexisNexis Academic (No longer available at GSU Library but available at Georgia Tech Library to visitors)
To access Annual Reports 1972 - 1995, select Business, Company Financial Reports, then in the Source drop-down menu, select NAARS Annual Reports. more info

 

Microfiche

Company Filing Index  / Disclosure - 1966, 1977, 1981-1985
[ MicrFic HG4028.B2 D52 ]
Company annual reports. The 1966 and 1981-1985 reports will be found in a binder near the microfiche collection on the first floor of Library North. The 1977 reports are on the fourth floor of Library North.

Corporate Microfile  / The National DataBank - 1978-1982
[ MicrFic. HG4028.B2 C74 ]
Corporate annual reports, proxy statements, and SEC 10-K reports, from 1978 to 1982. In storage. Complete storage request form at Research Support Desk on 2nd Floor Library North.

SEC File  / Q-Data Corp - 1978, 1993-1994 and 1996
[ MicrFic HG4028.B2 C74 ]
Corporate annual reports, proxy statements, and SEC 10-K reports, from 1978, 1993-1994, and 1996. Available in microfilm collection on the first floor of Library North. Microfiche Index to the collection is available at the Reference Desk on the first floor of Library North.

Q-File  / The National DataBank - 1982-1990
[ HG4028.B2 C74 ]
Corporate annual reports, proxy statements, and SEC 10-K reports, from 1982 - 1990. In storage. Complete storage request form at Research Support Desk on 2nd Floor Library North.

International annual reports  / Microfilms International
1983-1984
[ MicrFic HG4028.B2 T74 ]
Annual reports from over 3000 international companies representing 37 countries. Index to the collection is in the reference collection on the second floor of Library North.

SEC File  / Q-Data Corp - 1990-1995
[ MicrFic. HG4028.B2 C74 ]
Corporate annual reports, proxy statements, and SEC 10-K reports, from 1990-1995. In storage. Place storage retrieval requests at the Research Support Desk on the second floor of Library North. Microfiche Index to the collection is available at the Reference Desk on the first floor of Library North.