Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Starting Points - Business Journals
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to over 1600 full-text, peer-reviewed business journals. Coverage for some date back to the late 1800s. Includes a cited reference search feature.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Multidisciplinary Journal Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new window
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index as well as Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Business-Related Subject Specific Databases
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting of international publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
The PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology. Includes information on related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Direct Opt Out Link
Publisher Specific Journal Databases
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals Online provides full-text access to subscribed journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities published by Cambridge University Press.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
The Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Wiley is an international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publisher.
Oxford University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, many of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies. Note: Access is limited to those OUP journals to which University Library has a subscription.