Skip to main content

Handouts for You: Popular Handouts

Where you can find your way through our extensive handout collection, and yes, they ARE handouts!

Popular Handouts

Where to Go

The handout links are BELOW the illustration.

Return to Handouts for You

Databases

Search GIL-Find

Search Ebrary

Search eBooks on EBSCOHost

Search Academic eBooks on EBSCOHost

Search Academic Search Complete

Search News and Newspapers

Search Panorama of Views

Search CQ Researcher (CQ Electronic Library).

Handouts for Finding Books and
Using Popular Databases

This page should answer most of your basic step-by-step research needs. Below is a list of handouts that help you make the most of GIL-Find and GALILEO's most popular databases.

Quick Guide to Searching with GIL-Find -- Learn how to use GIL-Find to find books and nonprint items on most topics.

Step by Step with eBooks on EBSCOHost and Academic eBooks on EBSCOHost -- Electronic books in two databases.

Step by Step with Ebook Central -- Learn to search Perimeter College at Georgia State University's largest ebook database.

Learn how to borrow books from other USG libraries with Step by Step Finding Books at USG Libraries.

Step by Step with EBSCOHost Academic Search Complete -- Learn how to master Perimeter College of Georgia State University's most popular, all purpose, article database.

Step by Step with News and Newspapers -- Search for articles in newspapers from all over the English speaking world.

Step by Step with Lots of ProQuest Databases. Learn to search ProQuest's family of databases.

New BurstStep by Step with Panorama of Views Find easy-to-understand background and credible opinion articles in a variety of magazines and newspapers.

Step by Step with CQ Researcher (Electronic Library) -- An introduction to another great database for learning more about a topic and narrowing down your search subject.

Step by Step with JSTOR -- Learn to search for scholarly articles on JSTOR step by step.