RISE/SoTL Workshop Outline -- A downloadable and writeable outline for the RISE/SoTL workshop
The handout links are BELOW the big illustration to the right.
Have you looked at Popular Databases for Argument and Informative Papers,
Back to Handouts for You
Also visit Science Research for Nonmajors
Search EBSCO Medline with Full Text -- the go-to database for medicine and biology.
Search CINAHL Plus with Full Text -- the go-to database for nursing and allied health.
Search Cochrane Library -- for current, evidence-based, medical review articles.
Search EBSCO Science and Technology Collection -- gull text for many science and technology articles.
Search EBSCO Environment Complete -- full text for articles on green and environmental topics.
Search BIOSIS Citation Index a gateway to primary, life science literature.
Search Agricola -- for biology and agriculture.
Search Proquest Science.
Search Proquest Biology Database.
Search Biomedcentral -- full text for many biology and life-science related journals. Requires free registration for full access.
Search Highwire -- more full-text, free, science journals.
Search ArXiv -- a repository for full text articles in the physical and mathematical sciences.
If the popular databases are not enough for your paper or project, this page is your gateway to sophisticated, scientific content.
This page features medical, science, and allied health databses available on GALILEO and also on the web, as well as Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology.
Step by Step with EBSCOHost Advanced Placement Source, a general database with many business, technology articles.
Step by Step with EBSCOHost CINAHL Plus with Full Text. Learn to search the gold standard in nursing information step by step.
Step by Step with BIOSIS. You can search the gateway to primary literature in the life sciences!
Step by Step with Nursing and Allied Health Source. Search for more full text nursing articles plus videos -- step by step.
Step by Step with ProQuest Science Databases. Search all three of ProQuest's science databases for even more full text articles.
Step by Step with EBSCOHost Medline with Full Text. Learn how to search GALILEO's premier, life science and medicine database, step by step.
Step by Step with Medline and CINAHL Subject Headings Make your Medline and CINAHL searches more powerful by choosing and adding subject headings from these databases' subject lists.
Step by Step with EBSCOHost Health Source. Search this popular health and allied health database step by step.
Step by Step with Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology. Learn to search for prokaryote's in this somewhat daunting work of reference.
Step by Step Using Cochrane Library: Make the most of this collection of current, evidence based, medical review articles.
Step by Step wtih Biomed Central Learn to search open access/free, life science articles step by step.