Skip to main content

BUSINESS INFORMATION PORTAL: Financials

How to find ...

Best Starting Point - Company Financials

Time-Series Data - Company Financials

To download specific financial data items on multiple companies use one of the following two resources.  These are only accessible inside the library.  Faculty and doctoral students in the College of Business may be able to access these tools inside the College of Business.

Compustat Research Insight

  • Available on the desktop of all library computers. 
  • Provides 20 years of company financial statement data for active and inactive public U.S. companies.
  • Database Guide:

 

Datastream

  • Available on 4 computers on the 2nd floor of Library North.  Look for the Datastream signs on top of the terminals.
  • Provides historical company financial statement data for U.S. companies and some non-U.S. companies.
  • Database Guide:

 

These databases are made available through the College of Business.  Datastream is funded by student technology funds.  Due to licensing restrictions these databases are only available for Georgia State University faculty, staff, and students.  Limited technical assistance is available to assist with these databases.   For assistance, please contact one of the business librarians.

 

 

Books Containing Company Financial Data

Before there were databases, there were books that contained company financial data.  The library continues to collect many of these resources which enables researchers to access historical financial information.