It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This collection includes the ebook versions of The Martin Luther King, Jr. Encyclopedia, Politics and Society in Ancient Greece, the Race Relations in the United States series, and Significant Gestures: A History of American Sign Language.
Includes the complete content of selected printed Salem Press reference works. Our collection includes literary criticism, history and science titles from the Critical Insights: Authors and Critical Insights: Works series, the Decades series, the Great Events from History series, the Great Lives from History series, Milestone Documents in African American History, the Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues and Encyclopedia of Global Resources.
How to find E-books in GIL-FIND
Find electronic books using the GIL-Find@GSU library catalog:
Put your search terms in the search box. Click on the Find button.
Narrow your search to "Online" resources.
Under Format, click on "Book"
From the resulting list, click on the title of the book you are interested in.
Look for the link to access the book online or through GALILEO.
E-books are just like physical books, but you can access them immediately! You have access to a full library of electronic books from any computer with Internet access; an e-book reader is not necessary! But if you have an e-reader, you can download e-books to mobile devices.
There are three ways to find electronic books at GSU:
The GIL-Find catalog helps you locate many e-books on your topic in one search. After completing your search by topic, title, author, etc., select Full Access Online under "Availability" and books under "Format" to narrow to ebooks.
The Discover Tool : After completing your search, select ebooks under "Format."
Comprised of several eBook collections, including EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection, this resource provides access to multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of subject matter, varying from basic content to higher-level content.
Ebook Central is a multi-disciplinary platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Note: Ebook Central ebooks require authentication on and off campus.