Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 1102 Online: Research Databases
How to

Research literary and non-literary topics using electronic and print sources. Also offers citation guidelines.

On this page....

 

GALILEO @ GSU icon A general overview of GSU Library's Research Databases, including the DISCOVER tool.

About Research Databases

What are Research Databases?

Research databases are collections of information sources and are valuable tools for academic research. Use research databases to find articles in scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, reference works, and other sources unavailable on the open web. GSU Library's research databases also contains e-books, streaming videos, and links to highly reputable websites.  

How do I get to GSU Library research databases?

Use your GSU Username and password to log in. (Same as iCollege log in.)

Watch this video tutorial to learn to use GSU Library research databases effectively.

(12:54)

More video tutorials

Check for Understanding

Literature Research Playlist

YouTube icon

GALILEO password

Find the GALILEO password on the iCollege homepage under "Library Resources."

No GALILEO password is needed when accessing GSU's databases from the library homepage or in iCollege.  

You will need the GALILEO password if you log into GALILEO directly and sometimes when trying to open a permalink.