Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-books are just like physical books, but you can access them immediately! You have access to a full library of electronic books from any computer with Internet access; an e-book reader is not necessary! But if you have an e-reader, you can download e-books to mobile devices.
There are three ways to find electronic books at GSU:
- The GIL-Find catalog helps you locate many e-books on your topic in one search. After completing your search by topic, title, author, etc., select Full Access Online under "Availability" and books under "Format" to narrow to ebooks.
- The Discover Tool : After completing your search, select ebooks under "Format."
- Searching individual e-book databases give you the most complete results and allows you to search within the book.
Searching individual e-book databases gives you more power to find the information you need.
eBook Academic Collection
Electronic books on literary and non-literary topics. Most are in pdf format.
Ebook Central is a multi-disciplinary platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. Note: Ebook Central ebooks require authentication on and off campus.
Full-text e-books from academic publishers as well as scholarly journal articles.
Our DVD and streaming video collections include filmed performances of plays, film adaptations of works of literature, author interviews, and more.
GIL-Find library catalog
To locate DVDs at all GSU LIbraries, use the GIL-Find catalogs. To request videos from another GSU campus, place an intercampus loan request. Follow the same procedures described on the GIL Catalogs page of this guide.
Films on Demand
Online streaming videos include author interviews and some adaptations.
Kanopy Streaming Video
Note: Some Kanopy titles are currently unavailable for viewing but might be available for purchase consideration. Click through to the video to fill out a request.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to a large collection of documentaries and independent films in a wide variety of subjects. To access, select "Log in to GSU"
SWANK Digital Campus
Offers online streaming of a wide range of feature films, documentaries, and foreign films.
Browsers Supported: Firefox, Safari, Internet Explorer, Chrome
System Requirements: Widevine Browser Plugin (free download versions for PC and Mac) or SWANK Media Player app (iOS and Android).
Quick Quiz - Literature Databases Ebooks & Video