Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Georgia Radio Hall of Fame: Horizon Award

This guide documents the inductees and award winners of the Georgia Radio Hall of Fame.

About

The Horizon Award was created to honor young Georgia radio professionals. It was given once in 2015 to two award recipients.

Award Recipients

Joshlyn Dennis Joshlyn Dennis 2015

V106 Valdosta

Joshlyn began her radio career at WGOV FM in Valdosta while attending Valdosta State University. She was an intern and quickly demonstrated herself to management. She became a full-time staff member at the end of her internship. Joshlyn earned her degree in May of 2014 and currently is working toward her Master's. She currently is Public Affairs Director and midday host on V106. She chairs many local civic organizations, conducts food drives and charitable events for the less fortunate, and is tireless in her efforts to always serve and assist when needed. Joshlyn was nominated by Rivers Radio EVP and General Manager Kells Rivers Faulkner.

Mike Kelly Mike Kelly 2015

Kissin’ 99.3 Columbus

Mike Kelly has worked at several Columbus stations and is currently Music Director and midday personality at WKCN FM. He was a Boy Scout which helped form his commitment to the community. Mike serves on the board of the regional American Heart Association. With his station duties, Mike is active in campaigns for St. Jude, Children's Miracle Network, Big Brothers and Big Sisters, and other charitable organizations. Additionally, he volunteers his time and talents for local non-commercial WBOJ - 88.5 The Truth, Inc. Mike was nominated by Joseph Brannan, Assistant General Manager for PMB Broadcasting in Columbus.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Music and Popular Culture Collections

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory