GSU Library Research Guides: Newspapers: Databases

United States

Atlanta- Journal Constitution (current/recent)
The current/recent Atlanta Journal - Constitution is available through the US Newsstream database. To limit your search in this database to just articles from the AJC, include this string in the basic search box: pub(atlanta journal constitution) or use Advanced Search, type Atlanta Journal Constitution into a search box and select Publication title - PUB from the dropdown menu.

Atlanta Journal-Constitution Historical Archive 1883 - Current This link opens in a new window
Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. **Note: this collection includes the historical Atlanta Journal through 1985, and the Atlanta Journal-Constitution from 1985 to the present. For the historical Atlanta Constitution through 1985, see the ProQuest Historical Atlanta Constitution database.**
Atlanta Constitution, 1868 - 1984 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
AS THE ONLY major daily newspaper in the Atlanta area, The AC provides a glimpse into the political, economic, cultural, and social life of the southeastern United States. Content ranging from Reconstruction through the late 20th century.
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.
New York Times, 1851 - 2017 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Provided by ProQuest Historical Newspapers, offers full text coverage from 1851 to 2017 of the arrival of immigrants, the global financial markets, the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, medical innovations, and more
ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: The New York Times Recent This link opens in a new window
Formerly titled Digital Microfilm. Coverage includes 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Chronicle.com daily news, data, and analysis of current issues faced by universities dating back to 1989. Also provideds access to the Almanac of Higher Education, The Trends Report, and other newsletters with the creation of a free account.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content featuring top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together over 160 major subject areas, including thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

Global

Access World News Research Collection - 2022 Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AWNR delivers valuable information for academic research and coursework across the curriculum including history, English/language arts, health, DEI and more. Click here to watch video on how to conduct a basic search.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global coverage of newspapers and newswires from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
World News Digest This link opens in a new window
This database features a wealth of new material and a new, dynamic interface that makes it easier than ever to explore the events that shape our world
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together over 160 major subject areas, including thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

Gender and LGBTQ+

GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage of subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives. Including: the family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and more.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
This database contains LGBT journals, relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies, an LGBT thesaurus, author supplied abstracts and keywords, and searchable cited references.

Business

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
This indexing provides access to top news stories, and covers bibliographic information, companies, people, and products ranging from 1984 - current.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world from 1923 to the present.
ABI/INFORM Dateline This link opens in a new window
Contains local and regional business publications, including news, analysis, and information on markets and more from 1982 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.
Market Research and American Business Reports, 1935-1965 This link opens in a new window
Market Research and American Business, provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the eras foremost market research pioneer and widely-recognised father of Motivational Research
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications) from more than 50 sources.