Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips for searching
- Check your spelling.
- Think of different ways to phrase your search
(example: capital punishment or death penalty).
your search to articles that are available in full text and that
are scholarly or peer-reviewed.
- Read the abstract of an article to get an idea
of what it's about.
- Use the subject descriptors to find more
articles or to revise your search.
Remember different databases provide
types of materials. Some
databases are general and some are subject-specific. It's important to select the right database for your
subject. Librarians are always here to help!
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database with access to abstracts and full-text articles from an array of scholarly journals.
Provides in-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy dating back to 1991.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
News & Newspapers
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.