Home- An introduction to this guide, including information about what you will find in the guide. And links to important information about the library.
Choosing a Topic- Helpful advice about how to choose and narrow a topic for your research assignment.
GIL- Information about finding materials using Georgia State University's library catalogs, GIL-Find@GSU and the University System of Georgia library catalog, GIL-Universal.
Electronic Books- Videos, instructions and descriptions of the library's electronic book collection and how you can access these books.
Library e-Resource - Basic information about Library databases, like:
CQ Electronic Library- Information about this databases and how to perform searches and different functions within the database.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context- Information about this databases and how to perform searches and different functions within the database.
JSTOR- Information about this databases and how to perform searches and different functions within the database.
Academic Search Complete- Information about this databases and how to perform searches and different functions within the database.
LexisNexis Academic- Information about this databases and how to perform searches and different functions within the database.
The Internet- Information about the Internet and helpful strategies and tips to analyze the credibility of websites.
Microsoft PowerPoint- Tips, tricks, videos and directions which will help you with the PowerPoint section of your project.
Cite Your Sources- Tools and links which will help you cite your sources correctly.
Welcome to the RSCH 1203 Basic Research Guide! Here you will find information that relates directly to your Research Strategies class and will help you complete your assignments!
You may purchase a copy of the textbook from the bookstore or download the entire .pdf with the link below.
