Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Let's review the basics of database searches
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts dating back to 1886 and full-text articles in economic fields such as capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
Access Library Resources
Please always start at library.gsu.edu! With very few exceptions, library resources are going through Open Athens and will authenticate once per session with your CampusID and password. If you accessed through library.gsu.edu and are still having trouble, please contact your business librarian to submit a library help desk ticket. When off-campus, consider downloading the GSU VPN to your computer for easy access to the library resources.
Find it @ GSU
Many databases give you only a citation telling you where to find the article, not the article itself.
This button is often a shortcut to the full article text in another database:
Click the Find It @GSU button to open a window with links to the article you need.
If that fails, try searching for the journal title in GIL or GIL-Find, or use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request it from another library.
Business Info Guides
Special Topic Guides
, Computer Information Systems
, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
, Health Administration
, Hospitality Administration
, Institute of Insight
, International Business
, Managerial Sciences
, Real Estate
, Risk Management & Insurance