Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting the Full-Text Article
Databases often allow you to download articles directly. Even if they don't, the library may still have the item. Try clicking the "Find It @ GSU" button next to the citation. The window that opens will tell you if the library owns a print or electronic copy. If the item is not in the GSU Library, you can request it via our Interlibrary Loan service. Using the Interlibrary Loan link in the Find It @ GSU window will fill out all the information for you.
You can search Google Scholar for "Full Text @ GSU" off-campus.
- Go to Google Scholar (log in to a Google/Gmail account)
- Click on the top left button
- Click "Settings"
- Click "Library Links"
- Search for "Georgia State University"
- Select GSU and Save
Search and Citation Alerts
Search Alerts notify you by e-mail when a stored search retrieves new results on a daily, weekly or monthly basis (depending on the database). Not all databases have alerts. Generally, one performs a search and then saves the search (e.g., in the Search History) to create the alert.
By setting up an Author Citation Alert once, users will receive a notification each time the author(s) work has been cited in a database.
Finding Dissertations, Conference Papers, and Proceedings
Not all scientific information is published in journals. If you're looking for everything written on a topic, especially recent developments, check these sources to find conference papers, meeting proceedings, and dissertations.
Dissertations & Theses A&I
Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. Selectively covers masters theses, Canadian dissertations, British, and other international dissertations.
IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore Help
| IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system that provides full text access to IEEE´s transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE standards.
The ProceedingsFirst database provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each ProceedingsFirst record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.