GSU Library Research Guides: PMAP 8161: Public Budgeting & Finance Process: Databases / Scholarly Articles

Databases for Scholarly Articles

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Authoritative index to articles in journals, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. Comprehensive, up-to-date coverage with 1.3 million records from 1886 present.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world from 1923 to the present.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
A private nonprofit research organization undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner among policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community without policy recommendations.

Current News Sources

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
A business information and research tool used to locate information on a variety of topics, including politics, current events, trends and government data.

Atlanta News Sources

Atlanta Journal Constitution

Atlanta Journal-Constitution Georgia Politics Section
The Georgia Politics section includes articles on General Assembly when in session.

CBS Atlanta

Fox News Atlanta

WSBTV Atlanta

News from Other Cities in Georgia
This is not a comprehensive list. Check Google or Newspaper Source and LexisNexis for additional Georgia news sources.