Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 2110 Thompson Primary Sources Assignment: GSU Special Collections

About Special Collections

 

Archives image (decorative)

Georgia State University Library's Special Collections include physical collections housed at the Atlanta Campus Library and digital collections available on the web.

The Special Collection department's mission is to collect and preserve unique historical materials that connect the Georgia State community, scholars and the public to the human experience.

All Special Collections are open to faculty, staff, and students, to outside scholars and to the public.

GSU Library Digital Collections

Go to Digital Collections Search

The screenshots below explain how to search Digital Collections.

You can search digital collections by entering a search term or selecting a collection to browse.

To narrow your Digital Collections search results, search within the results, or narrow by collection or other factor.

Digital Exhibits

Go to Digital Exhibits

Just as the Special Collections department has physical exhibits at the Atlanta Campus, their librarians assemble digital exhibits from items in their collections. The digital exhibits provide context to the items in the collection.

The image below is from the "Passing the Torch of Activism" Digital Exhibit.

Passing the Torch of Activism Digital Exhibit homepage