We welcome donations of ephemera. Items will be photographed and images will be displayed on the Georgia State University Library's Digital Collections website. The physical items will be collated into an artificial collection described in a finding aid, and will be available to researchers in the Special Collections Reading Room.
Donations can be made in person or mailed to Special Collections.
IN PERSON
Bring your donation to the 8th Floor of Library South and an archivist will receive your materials and help you to complete a donation form.
BY MAIL
Please complete the form below, and send your donation to:
Morna Gerrard, 
Special Collections and Archives
8th Floor Library South
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street S.E.
Atlanta, GA 30303-3202
Once your donation has arrived, the archivist will contact you to confirm that it was received.
Christina Berner: Hand-painted canvas sign: "People Power; We Rise"
Emily Halevy: 2 signs: "ATL (heart) John Lewis"; National Organization for Women (NOW) "Intersectional Feminism"
Liz Mytinger: 4 signs: "If you see something that is not right, not fair, not just, you have a moral obligation to do something about it ~ Rep John Lewis"; "We demand progress not regress"; "Girls just want to have fun-damental rights!"; "United we fight for all women's rights"
Tina Seetoo: "District 5 Resistance"
J. Calvin Smith: "America's women deserve so much better!"
Wendy Yandle-Smith: "If you are neutral in situations of injustice...you have chosen the side of the oppressor ~ Desmond Tutu"
Kristina Graves: 5 buttons: "Cats against Trump"; "No thank you"; "Seriously America?": "Resist fascism"; "Keep your tiny hands off my pussy"
Tania Sammons: 1 button: "Women's March on Washington: We Stand Together in Solidarity for the Protection of Our Rights, Safety, Health, Families"
HATS
Kristina Graves: Knitted pussy hat with five (5) buttons
Emily Halevy: Fleece Pussy Hat with ears
Marie Head: Knitted Pussy Hat (pink with blue stripes)
Liz Mytinger: Knitted Pussy Hat
T-SHIRTS
Emily Halevy: White t-shirt with purple text, "Women's March on Washington. Atlanta, Georgia. 2017"
SASHES
Emily Halevy: Purple sash, " Women's March 2017"
Wendy Yandle-Smith: pink card, "Woman Card. You've been dealt the joker! *Earn 79% compared to men. *Be blamed when the victim of a crime. *Economic and political concerns trivialized as "women's issues". Thanks for playing." Verso, "Don't get Trumped!"
Lylia Lucia: Blue sticker, "Good Trouble. Proud to be from Georgia's 5th"; red bumper sticker, "Love Not Hate Makes GA's 5th District Great!"
Tina Seetoo: Blue sticker, "Good Trouble. Proud to be from Georgia's 5th"; red bumper sticker, "Love Not Hate Makes GA's 5th District Great!"
Special Collections and Archives
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Archives for Research on Women
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor