The Women's March Oral History Project aims to capture the stories of individuals who attended the March on Washington and any of the sister marches that took place throughout the United States and beyond. We expect that most the interviews will be conducted with Washington D.C. and Atlanta marchers, but encourage anyone who lives locally and who traveled to another city to consider taking part. The interview will be made available via Georgia State University Library's Digital Collections website. They will also be shared with the national Women's March on Washington Archives Project.
(Photograph courtesy of ARMA International)
The following individuals have been interviewed:
Sherry Adams, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 12, 2017
Rebecca Barnes, interviewed by Karen Stephens, July 21, 2017
Sarah Baugh, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, May 6, 2018
Janie Brodhead, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, January 13, 2018
Jennie Cain, interviewed by Alex McGee, February 24, 2018
Nicole Carlson, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, June 14, 2017
Janet Carson, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 17, 2017
Karen Carson, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 25, 2017
Mary Reynolds Carter, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, January 13, 2018 (onsite access only)
Tracy J. Cermak, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 28, 2017
Sara Doude, interviewed by Cyndi Carpentieri, March 2, 2019
Jessie Draper, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, May 6, 2018
Clinton Edminster, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, November 30, 2017
Katherine Oxnard Ellis, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, July 15, 2017
Janet Emerson, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 24, 2017
Rizky Etika, interviewed by Schaune Griffin, April 2, 2017
Lisa Flaherty, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, May 5, 2017
Morna Gerrard, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, August 7, 2017
Kristina Graves, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, April 6, 2017
Carol and Joel Greenberg, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, July 15, 2017
Erica Hague, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 12, 2017
Emily Halevy, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 24, 2017
Margaret Harrell, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 10, 2017
Lindsey Harrelson, interviewed by Emily Halevy, February 14, 2017
Molly Hayden, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, November 30, 2017
Marie Head, interviewed by Karen Stephens, March 26, 2017
Nolan Hubbard, interviewed by Schaune Griffin, April 2, 2017
Joe Hurley, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, January 9, 2018
Lori Jones, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, April 13, 2018
Robin Kirby, interviewed by Will Greer, October 22, 2017
Lynda Martin, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 30, 2017
Stephanie McClure, interviewed by Cyndi Carpentieri, March 2, 2019
Alex McGee, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, February 24, 2018
Pat McNeil, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 26, 2018
Gabriela McNicoll, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 9, 2018
Hilary Morrish, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, July 13, 2017 (onsite access only)
Carol Oeder, interviewed by Liza Strub, March 7, 2017
Coco Papy, interviewed by Alex McGee, July 15, 2017
Sara Patenaude, interviewed by Will Greer, November 25, 2017
Julie Pierce, interviewed by Karen Stephens, July 27, 2017
Michelle Pompei, interviewed by Erica Hague, July 15, 2017
Katharine Rapkin, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, December 1, 2017
Michelle Riley, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, July 15, 2017
Tania Sammons, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, December 1, 2017
J. Calvin Smith, interviewed by Erica Hague, March 26, 2017
Scott Stanton (Panhandle Slim), interviewed by Morna Gerrard, December 1, 2017
Mariana Stephens, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 17, 2017
Zoe Stephens, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 17, 2017
Marie-Antoinette Tichler, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, April 17, 2017
Linda Wilder-Bryan, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, July 15, 2017
Lindsay Williams, interviewed by Leah Lefkowitz, February 12, 2017
Wendy Yandle-Smith, interviewed by Karen Carson, March 26, 2017
Jackie Spierman, interviewed by Karen Stephens, July 21, 2017
Liza Strub, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, April 23, 2017
Margie Lee Szymanski, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 12, 2017
Kate Woeber, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, June 14, 2017
If you would like to be interviewed for this project, please contact Morna Gerrard: mgerrard@gsu.edu / (404) 413-2888.
The following individuals have given their time to interview attendees from the Women's March on Washington:
Cyndi Carpentieri
Karen Carson
Lisa Flaherty
Morna Gerrard
Schaune Griffin
Wendy Hagenmaier
Erica Hague
Emily Halevy
Jessie Hopper
Leah Lefkowitz
Kathryn Michaelis
Devyn Mode
Mandy Mode
Mia Mode
Pamela Nye
Carol Oeder
Amanda Pellerin
Caitlin Reeves
Hillery Rink
Jessica Alcorn Rose
Tina Seetoo
Liza Strub
Karen Stephens
If you would like to volunteer to conduct interviews, please contact Morna Gerrard: (404) 413-2888 / mgerrard@gsu.edu.
Special Collections and Archives
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Archives for Research on Women
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor