Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below you will find a small sample of available print and online test prep materials at GSU.
Test Prep Resources
Nursing School Entrance Exams by
Kaplan's Nursing School Entrance Exams is comprehensive review of all tested material on major nursing school entrance assessments, including the TEAS, HESI, PAX-RN, and Kaplan nursing school entrance exams. It provides focused review and practice for math, reading comprehension, and science--plus special guidance for older students who are making the transition to a career in nursing. This highly effective preparation tool features: * 2 complete practice tests * Diagnostic exam * Detailed answer explanations * Focused review and practice for math, reading comprehension, and science * Admissions information and resources.
Barron's Nursing School Entrance Exams, 4th Edition by
A multi-part model exam plus many shorter tests in each of this book's chapters will give nursing school applicants orientation and preparation before they take an actual nursing school entrance exam. Though entrance exams vary from one school to another, this manual offers comprehensive coverage of virtually all possible test topics. The book presents a detailed description of the nursing profession, its duties, responsibilities, and career satisfactions. A self-assessment questionnaire that follows will help readers decide if nursing is the right career choice for them. Also provided are strategies designed to improve test-takers' study skills and reasoning ability, as well as a subject review that covers verbal skill-building, reading comprehension, math, and science.
NCLEX-RN® Review by
The new edition of the most-trusted resource for the NCLEX-RN licensure exam has arrived! NCLEX-RN Review, Sixth Edition continues to be the most reliable and practical tool for successful preparation for the nurse licensure examination. Based on the latest test plan issued by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN), this resource will help you reach your goal of becoming a registered nurse. The comprehensive, outline-format content review is accompanied by over 2,000 unique and challenging NCLEX-style questions with answers, rationales, and detailed coding that pinpoint cognitive level, area of client need, and nursing process. Buy it today and find out why this is the book of choice of thousands of successful nursing students and carries the endorsement of the National Student Nurse Association (NSNA).
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Often called the 'the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and over 5,100 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. All answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. All alternate item-format questions are included, with multiple response, prioritizing, fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration, chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to provide practice with prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Exam preparation chapters include test-taking strategies, the CAT format, transitional issues for the foreign-educated nurse, and the NCLEX-RN exam from a new graduate's perspective. A summary of key changes to the 2013 NCLEX-RN test plan is included in the front of the book.
NBDHE Study Guide (National Board of Dental Hygiene Examination) by
Trivium Test Prep's NBDHE study guide provides the information, secrets, and confidence needed to get you the score you need - the first time around. Losing points on the NBDHE can cost you precious time, money, and effort that you shouldn't have to spend. What is in the book? In our National Board Dental Hygiene Exam study guide, you get the most comprehensive review of all tested concepts. The subjects are easy to understand, and have fully-explained example questions to ensure that you master the material. Best of all, we show you how this information will be applied on the real exam; NBDHE questions are included so that you can know, without a doubt, that you are prepared. Our study guide is streamlined and concept-driven so you get better results through more effective study time.
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene by
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene is an easy-to-use study aid for the national board exam. A full mock examination at the end of the book includes representative cases with answers and rationales for every question so readers can evaluate how well they've learned the material before they take the real exam. This edition includes two new chapters on General Anatomy and Physiology and General Pathology, to ensure that readers have a solid understanding of these sciences that are the foundation of oral anatomy and pathology. Additional information on ethical, legal, and safety issues is incorporated throughout to provide a better understanding of how these aspects of practice relate to each chapter topic. References have also been updated, putting the most current resources at the reader's fingertips for more relevant supplemental learning.
Gace Paraprofessional Assessment 177 by
This guide, with 100 sample-test questions aligned specifically to standards prescribed by the Georgia Professional Standards Commission, covers the sub-areas of vocabulary words, parts of speech, parts of sentences, basic principles of good writing, and more. (Study Guides)
GACE Paraprofessional Secrets Study Guide by
***Includes Practice Test Questions*** GACE Paraprofessional Secrets helps you ace the Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators. Our comprehensive GACE Paraprofessional Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. A comprehensive General Strategy review including: Make Predictions, Answer the Question, Benchmark, Valid Information, Avoid Fact Traps, Milk the Question, The Trap of Familiarity, Eliminate Answers, Tough Questions, Brainstorm, Read Carefully, Face Value, Prefixes, Hedge Phrases, Switchback Words, New Information, Time Management, Contextual Clues, Don't Panic, Pace Yourself, Answer Selection, Check Your Work, Beware of Directly Quoted Answers, Slang, Extreme Statements, Answer Choice Families, and much more...
2015 / 2016 ASVAB for Dummies with Online Practice by
Ace the ASVAB with this comprehensive, easy-to-use guide Expanded and improved, 2015/2016 ASVAB For Dummies with Online Practice offers everything you'll need to hone your skills before taking the big test. In this easy-to-use, complete guide, expert Rod Powers - a retired First Sergeant from the U.S. Air Force - covers the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery like no one else can. The book offers in-depth reviews of all nine test subjects, along with complete explanations for every question. To give you the opportunity to sharpen your test-taking skills, the guide also offers exercises and tips that will help you pinpoint the areas where you need the most help. To make sure you're as prepared as can be, access to practice tools online takes things one step further, featuring over one thousand questions that allow you to create your own optimized exams so you'll be ready on test day. Offers comprehensive preparation with six full-length ASVAB practice tests that will sharpen your test-taking skills.
Barron's ASVAB with CD-ROM, 10th Edition by
The ASVAB is the qualifying battery of tests required for recruits entering all branches of the U.S. Armed Forces. This manual's many helpful features include: A diagnostic ASVAB to identify areas that need study and improvement Four full-length practice exams with all questions answered and explained Reviews of all major test areas: word knowledge, paragraph comprehension, math knowledge and reasoning, general science, electronics, and basic mechanics, shop and automotive information Tips and techniques for doing well on the "assembling objects" subtest Guidelines for analyzing test scores and on practice tests and understanding how they relate to potential military occupational fields An enclosed CD-ROM presenting two additional practice tests with answers and automatic scoring.
Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012, Business Environment/Concepts (eBook) by
Everything today's CPA candidates need to pass the CPA Exam Published annually, this comprehensive four-volume paperback reviews all four parts of the CPA exam. Many of the questions are taken directly from previous CPA exams. With 3,800 multiple-choice questions, these study guides provide all the information candidates need to master in order to pass the computerized Uniform CPA Examination. Its unique modular format helps you zero in on those areas that need more attention and organize your study program. Complete sample exam The most effective system available to prepare for the CPA exam-proven for over thirty years Timely-up-to-the-minute coverage for the computerized exam Contains all current AICPA content requirements in auditing and attestation; business environment and concepts; financial accounting and reporting; and regulation Unique modular format-helps candidates zero in on areas that need work, organize their study program, and concentrate their efforts Comprehensive questions-over 3,800 multiple-choice questions and their solutions in the four volumes.
Federal Clerical Exam (eBook) by
Working for the federal government has many advantages, including job security, a good salary, excellent benefits, a pension, and job diversity and advancement. These jobs are not just found in Washington, DC, but in every state, and even across the globe. To get the job you want, you must pass the Federal Clerical Exam. Federal Clerical Exam: The Complete Preparation Guide will help you get the score you need
Post Office Jobs by
The all-new sixth-edition of Post Office Jobs provides an overview of what jobs are available,including many that dont require written tests and how to apply for them. You will also find a comprehensive 473/473E study guide with helpful test-taking strategies that could dramatically improve many applicants exam scores. Seven other sample postal exams are included in this new edition for maintenance, clerical, technician, and other major occupations.
Are you looking for a practice exam? Try these resources.
GIL-Find@ GSU catalog
Try typing the name of the exam you're looking for in the search box, such as Accuplacer or Compass test.