Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes Introduction to e-books and how to download e-books from EBSCOhost.
E-books are just like physical books, but you can access them immediately! You have access to a full library of electronic books from any computer with Internet access; an e-book reader is not necessary! But if you have an e-reader, you can download e-books to mobile devices.
There are three ways to find electronic books at GSU:
- The GIL-Find catalog helps you locate many e-books on your topic in one search. After completing your search by topic, title, author, etc., select Full Access Online under "Availability" and books under "Format" to narrow to ebooks.
- The Discover Tool : After completing your search, select ebooks under "Format."
- Searching individual e-book databases give you the most complete results and allows you to search within the book.
E-book collections most recommended for current topics research projects include:
eBooks on EBSCOhost
A multidisciplinary e-book collection includes titles from business to science and engineering to the humanities.The e-books can be downloaded to mobile devices and allow for unlimited simultaneous users.
An online collection of of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Use the search box at the top of the screen to search all of the resources or use the subject links on the left-hand side to search specific works in the collection.
Ebook Central is a multi-disciplinary platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers. As of July 5, 2017, ebrary e-books will be included in Ebook Central.
included scholarly articles and e-books. Narrow your search to "Books" to see only e-book results.