Databases are research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like ebooks, videos, and maps. Georgia Perimeter College databases are accessed through GALILEO.
GALILEO, which stands for GeorgiA LIbrary LEarning Online, provides access to multiple information resources. Through GALILEO, Georgia citizens have access to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn't available through free search engines or Web directories.
Citizens can gain access to GALILEO through public libraries, schools, colleges, and universities. Citizens may access many of GALILEO's information databases from home computers with the current password, which may be obtained by visiting your local public library.
The particular databases available through academic institutions, especially medical libraries or special libraries, may not be available through public libraries and schools, and those available in these other institutions may be different or modified in range and scope relevant to the particular institution.
Many GALILEO databases are accessible at public libraries and schools. In order to access most GALILEO databases from a home computer, a password is required. A current password for GALILEO may be obtained by citizens of Georgia at a local public library. Students and faculty of Georgia Perimeter College may obtain a password to GALILEO Scholar through iCollege by hovering your mouse over the GALILEO link in the right column: look at the pop-up text at the bottom of the screen for the current password for GPC databases. You can also get the GALILEO password by logging into your college library account. Enter your 900 number, your library PIN and your last name. (Request your library PIN if you do not already know it.)
Brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
