The library has numerous business databases. Here are a few that will be helpful for your marketing assignments:

• ABI/INFORM - features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. 
• Business Source Complete - includes full-text articles from business and scholarly journals. company profiles by country or industry, country reports, industry reports and SWOT analyses. Also includes Harvard Business Review and McKinsey Quarterly.
• Factiva - is a business research tool for finding information on politics, current events, and government data. It provides access to articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, industry trade publications, and social media networks.
• IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research - offers economic, demographic, and government data on American and global industries. Reports include information industry performance outlooks, products, markets, the competitive landscape, and key statistics.
• MRI-Simmons Insights (formerly University Internet Reporter) provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data.
• Passport - is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide.
• ReferenceUSA - provides business and consumer research in a full-service platform. Use the consumer / lifestyle database for market research and to understand the buying habits of groups of consumers. 
• Sage Business Cases - a set of internationally-focused Business Cases, made available campus-wide and designed to engage students in applying core concepts from the global business world.
• SimplyAnalytics - contains 100,00+ data variables covering demographic, historical census data from 1980, real estate, housing, employment, consumer spending, consumer behavior, health data and over 23 million businesses from D&B.
• Westlaw Campus Research - comprehensive database of legal materials and journals, including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Patrons can also use Westlaw Campus Research to browse the news by type, region or topic and can use the company investigator to search for information on domestic and international business entities.

The following databases will be useful for you to use when researching healthcare or public-health related topics:

• Alt HealthWatch - full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness
• American Hospital Directory - provides data, statistics, and analytics on more than 7,000 hospitals nationwide
• Global Health - provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more
• Health Administration Database - contains a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations
• PubMed - developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM), and contains citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the fields of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering

If you're not sure what is covered in a database, you can check the publications that it includes. 

Searching a library database is different that searching Google, which is a search engine that has been optimized for "natural language" searches. Most library databases use what's called a "controlled vocabulary" to make the information that they include more findable. Examples of controlled vocabularies can include index terms, subject headings, or a thesaurus that the database uses to group items so that patrons can search for them. 

When you are searching a library database you will also want to keep in mind that different vendors may use different terms for the same thing. To make sure that you are effectively searching the database, you can check the "subject terms" or "thesaurus" to learn how the database organizes its information and how to search for items on your topic. 

For example, to find the thesaurus for Business Source Complete:

1. Login to Business Source Complete, find and click "subjects authority" on the left
2. Click on "subjects" and enter your search term in the box to search the "business thesaurus"
3. Note that you can search terms by "relevancy ranked" or "term begins with"
4. You can also browse the list of terms to select multiple terms, select multiple terms and choose the Boolean operator to join them