Access to Library Resources. License agreements limit the use of many library resources to the Georgia State community and on-site users. Resources may only be used for individual, non-commercial, educational purposes. The systematic downloading or use of automated tools (e.g., scripts, bots) is strictly prohibited and may result in loss of access.
Issues Accessing ProQuest Databases
The most frequently-used databases
Formerly Accessible Archives. A collection of African American newspapers containing a wealth of first-hand reports about cultural life and history during the 1800s.
Nearly 120 years of coverage from Georgia's most influential newspaper. A comprehensive digital archive of local, state and national history.
A database of scholarly articles that use Atlanta as the basis of the research. Currently housing information on 500 articles (e.g., abstracts, links to articles), the database is regularly updated, serving as a living database of social science articles.
JoVE Book is a multimedia super textbook for undergraduate courses comprised of scientific concepts and practices conveyed through video demonstrations, and supplemented with in-depth text explanations and practice quizzes.
All-in-one solution for teaching undergraduate lab courses through engaging, comprehensive, and curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Atlanta news, including sports, political, entertainment, weather, and more. Use your GSU email address to register for an account after following the database link.
Database providing financial data, news, and analytic tools for U.S. and foreign publicly-held companies. Registration with a GSU-affiliated email is required to use this database.
Sage Business Skills provides interactive learning modules covering key workplace topics such as leadership, communication, career readiness, and data literacy.
