HACK 4 GOOD 2022: A SOCIAL ACTION MULTIDISCIPLINARY HACKATHON

Located at the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, the Atlanta Research Data Center (ARDC) seeks to provide qualified researchers in Atlanta, and around the Southeast, with the opportunity to perform statistical analysis on non-public Census microdata.

The mission of BioLINCC is to facilitate access to, and maximize the scientific value of, the Biorepository and Data Repository and promote the availability and use of other NHLBI funded population-based biospecimen and data resources.

The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is a rich source of data for researchers, teachers, and students who want to perform data analysis. This page compiles key sources of information found on the NCHS website for those who are interested in analysis of NCHS data as well as documentation and methodology of NCHS data systems.

CDC WONDER (Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research) is a platform that makes CDC, reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics freely available online.

The annual County Health Rankings measure vital health factors, including high school graduation rates, obesity, smoking, unemployment, access to healthy foods, the quality of air and water, income, and teen births in nearly every county in America.

Public data from the U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).

Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.

Raw datasets, data dashboards, visualization, and data collection and analysis tools are available on a variety of global health topics, including immunization, SDGs, and COVID 19.

Data on fertility, family planning, maternal and child health, gender, HIV/AIDS, malaria, and nutrition. The DHS Program is funded by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID).

The Framingham Heart Study (FHS) is a longitudinal epidemiologic study that has enrolled ~15,000 participants since 1948. Available data include clinical and biological data, genetics data, omics data, and biomarker data. Note: a proposal must be submitted via the FHS Research Application to access data via the FHS Repository. Costs are associated with data access via FHS Repository.
Subsets of the dataset are available for free via the database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) and Biologic Specimen and Data Repository Information Coordinating Center (BioLINCC).

HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by research projects funded by The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the nation's largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to improving the health and health care of all Americans.

Health-related data from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and state partners.

Health People is a national effort to improve the health and well-being of people in the U.S. via 10-year goals and objectives. Data on each indicator are available via the Health People Data Search.

U.S. National Health Interview Survey (NHIS) includes data on health, health care access, and health behaviors of the civilian, non-institutionalized U.S. population. Data files date from 1963 to present.

A program of the National Cancer Institute, Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results Program (SEER) is a source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.

A program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States.

The National Health Interview Survey (NHIS) is the principal source of information on the health of the civilian noninstitutionalized population of the United States and is one of the major data collection programs of the National Center for Health Statistics which is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

National immunization surveys are conducted annually and used to obtain national, state, and selected local area estimates of vaccination coverage rates for U.S. children age 19-35 months and for U.S. adolescents age 13-17 years.

NICOR (National Institute for Cardiovascular Outcomes Research) contains databases about cardiovascular patients collected by hospitals across the UK. An application process and fees are required to use data.

Provides centralized access to NIOSH public-use research datasets.

Open Payments is a national program that collects data on financial relationships between drug and medical device companies and physicians, physician assistants, advanced practice nurses and teaching hospitals.

A CDC survey of maternal attitudes and experiences before, during, and shortly after pregnancy.

The Global Health Observatory is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for more than 1000 indicators for its 194 Member States.

CDC's interactive, online database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data from a variety of trusted sources.

The YRBSS includes national, state, territorial, tribal government, and local school-based surveys of representative samples of 9th through 12th grade students.