GSU Library Research Guides: Public Health: Online Program in Chronic Disease: *Database Tutorialsand Guides

Database Tutorials

CINAHL Plus with Full Text Advanced Searching
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) offers comprehensive coverage of full text nursing & allied health journals.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
EndNote Research Guide
Learn how to install and use the bibliographic management tool.
NCBI Help Manual
Contains documentation for many NCBI resources, including PubMed, PubMed Central, the Entrez system, Gene, SNP, BLAST and LinkOut.
PubMed Clinical Queries
This tutorial describes how to use the Clinical Queries page. In Clinical Queries you can search by a clinical study category, find systematic reviews and run medical genetics searches.
PubMed Quick Tours
Short tutorials on specific aspects of PubMed.
PubMed Tutorial
This is a detailed (i.e. long) self-paced overview of PubMed.
Social Explorer
Learn how to find current and historical Census data from 1790 to the present through the use of interactive data maps.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Zotero Research Guide
Learn how to install and use the bibliographic management tool.

Note: Each video is in Adobe Captivate and will take a moment to load.

GSU Library's Library Basics Tutorials
Learn about call numbers, how to use the online catalog and more.
GSU Library's PubMed Research Guide
A comprehensive guide to help you use PubMed.