Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections and Archives: University Archives Record Groups: Subjects, Offices, and Document Types

Collections and Finding Aids for the Georgia State University Archives.

Guide to Subjects, Offices, and Document Types

When using the archives of a large and rapidly changing organization like Georgia State University, locating the records you need can be challenging.  To assist with your search, terms representing document types and the names of offices are listed on the left, with links to the relevant Record Groups pages on the right.  The headings listed describe only a portion of the materials held by University Archives, with additional ones added on a continuing basis.  For more information, contact the University Archives.


Affirmative action plans and guidelines Executive Vice President (and Provost)
Alumni Association Periodicals External Affairs, Vice President for
Alumni Director and Alumni Office Development and Alumni Affairs, Vice President for
American Association of University Professors Faculty Organizations
annual reports Academic Affairs, Vice President for
  Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
  Business Administration, College of
  Education, College of
  Executive Vice President (and Provost)
  Library
President, Office of the
Athletics yearbooks Athletics, Intercollegiate
Athletics media guides and publications Athletics, Intercollegiate
Auditor,  State of Georgia General

budgets Financial Affairs, Vice President for
Business and Economic Research, Bureau of Business Administration, College of
business publications Business Administration, College of
bylaws University Senate

commencement programs Student Services, Vice President for
Consumer Research Center Business Administration, College of
course catalogs Student Services, Vice President for

Developmental Studies Division Other College-Level Units
directories: faculty & staff Financial Affairs, Vice President for
directories: student Student Services, Vice President for
  Financial Affairs, Vice President for

Economic Forecasting Center Business Administration, College of
English Department Arts & Sciences, College of


Fact books Executive Vice President (and Provost)
faculty Arts & Sciences, College of
  Business Administration, College of
  Health Sciences, College of
faculty directories Financial Affairs, Vice President for
financial reports Financial Affairs, Vice President for


General Studies, School of Other College-Level Units
Governmental Administration, Institute of Other College-Level Units

handbooks, faculty President, Office of the
handbooks, student Student Services, Vice President for
History Department Arts & Sciences, College of
Health Administration, Institute of Business Administration, College of
health administration newsletters Business Administration, College of

Institutional Research Office Administrative Services, Vice President for
institutional research reports Administrative Services, Vice President for
  Executive Vice President (and Provost)
Insurance Committee (GSU) General
Insurance Department Business Administration, College of
International Business, Institute of Business Administration, College of


literary journals Arts & Sciences, College of

manuals Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
media guides Athletics, Intercollegiate
minutes Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
Mu Rho Sigma Student Organizations

newsletters Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
  Business Administration, College of
  External Affairs, Vice President for
newspapers Student Organizations
Nursing School Health Sciences, College of

periodicals Arts & Sciences, College of
Business Administration, College of
  Education, College of
  External Affairs, Vice President for
  Public & Urban Affairs, College of
policy manuals Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
Public Information, Department of Academic Services, Vice President for

Real Estate & Urban Affairs Department Business Administration, College of
Recreational Services, Division of Student Services, Vice President for
reports Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
  Business Administration, College of
  Education, College of
  General
  Health Sciences, College of
  Public & Urban Affairs, College of
reports, annual Academic Affairs, Vice President for
  Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
  Education, College of
  Executive Vice President (and Provost)
  Library
  President, Office of the
reports, financial Financial Affairs, Vice President for
reports, Institutional Research Executive Vice President (and Provost)
reports, Self-Study (for SACS) Arts and Sciences, College of
  Business Administration, College of
  Education, College of
  Executive Vice President (and Provost)
  General
  Health Sciences, College of
  Other College-Level Units
  Public & Urban Affairs, College of

self-study reports Arts & Sciences, College of
  Business Administration, College of
  Education, College of
  Executive Vice President (and Provost)
  General
  Health Sciences, College of
  Other College-Level Units
  Public & Urban Affairs, College of
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools General
staff directories Financial Affairs, Vice President for
Student Government Student Organizations
student directories Student Services, Vice President for
student handbooks Student Services, Vice President for
student newspapers Student Organizations
stylebooks External Affairs, Vice President for

yearbooks Student Organizations
yearbooks, Athletics Athletics, Intercollegiate

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

University Archives

Blogs About University History

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory