Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: University Archives Record Groups: Statistics and Website

Collections and Finding Aids for the Georgia State University Archives.

Statistics

Statistical reports about Georgia State University from 2002 to date are available on the following topics through an electronic system called IPORT:

Enrollment

New First Time Freshmen

Graduation

Admissions

Courses

Credit Hours

Grades

Faculty

Headcounts

Retention

IPORT retrieves information from the University Data Warehouse in real time, and it also provides access to historical data that has been captured on particular reporting dates.  Reporting (“census”) dates occur once per semester (three times per year), starting in 2002.

To enter the Warehouse via IPORT, click here.  For search tips, click on the “Navigation Tips” tab in IPORT.

IPORT and the Data Warehouse are administered by the Office of Institutional Effectiveness.

Website

Georgia State University’s Website documents the university’s activities and events and also includes important records showing how the university pursues its mission.  The Website thus serves not only a public relations purpose but is important in the conduct of university business.  It has value both for historical and administrative reasons.

“Snapshots” of the university’s website at particular points in time are available here (by clicking the link, you will leave the GSU Website and enter Archive-It, a project of the Internet Archive).

The following tips will help you search effectively:

Click on the Collection name to see a list of all the domains being captured.

Click on a domain name to see a list of the "snapshots" and the dates they were taken.

Use the Advanced Search function in the middle of the page to limit your search with specific words, phrases and file formats.

Under "Advanced Search," get more results by increasing the "total documents per host" setting.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

University Archives

Blogs About University History

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory