Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forecast of Georgia & Atlanta by
Call Number: Ref. HB3730 .G432
Provides a quarterly economic overview of Gerogia, Atlanta, and other significant MSAs in Georgia. Heavy emphasis on job growth, housing permits, and exports. Other issues addressed include small business development, healthcare, tax revenues, and industry trends.
Forecast of the Nation by
Call Number: Ref. HB3730 .G434
A detailed quarterly economic forecast of the nation highlighting trends in employment, personal income, consumpution, construction and housing starts, exports and imports, tax revenues, and small business activity.
Income/Expense Analysis. Office Buildings by
Call Number: Ref. HD1394 .I53a
Provides annual review of office real estate trends. Details average expenses for office buildings in selected metropolitan areas, regionally, and nationally.
Building Owners and Managers Association International
BOMA's 16,500-plus members own or manage more than nine billion square feet of commercial properties in North America. BOMA International is a primary source of information on office building development, leasing, building operating costs, energy consumption patterns, local and national building codes, legislation, occupancy statistics and technological developments.
Commercial Investment Real Estate (CCIM) Institute
The CCIM Institute confers the CCIM designation and is an affiliate of the National Association of REALTORS. A Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) is a recognized expert in the disciplines of commercial and investment real estate.
National Association of Industrial and Office Properties (NAIOP)
Provides access to news related to industrial and office properties. Also has a great industry resource section that lists relevant resources for various aspects of industrial and office real estate.
The Society of Industrial and Office Realtors
The Society of Industrial and Office Realtors is the leading professional commercial and industrial real estate association.
Atlanta Economic Trends and Forecasts
Office Market Reports
Provides quarterly market reports for global and U.S. cities. Reports include information on vacany and leasing activity, absorption, construction, and rental rates.
Grubb & Ellis
Click on the link to Research to access white papers, market forecasts, articles, and quarterly market trend reports for the office, industrial, and retail markets in U.S. cities.
Registration is required to access free Research Reports that cover nearly every market sector of real estate, including apartment, office, retail, industrial, etc.
Access market reports on U.S. and international cities, including the Atlanta office market. Indicators include net absorption, vacancy rates, and square feet under construction.
Richard Bowers & Co
Access Bower's Digest, which offers market analysis on the Atlanta office market. There is also a quarterly report that highlights vacancy rates, absorption, exisitng and available square feet and average rental rate for office space in Atlanta.
Commercial Real Estate Data Laboratory- MIT Center for Real Estate
Provides tools to measure the performance of commercial real estate, and develop practical methodologies and tools to help govern business and policy decisions. Includes: Transaction Based Index and RCA-Based Commercial Property Index .
Newmark Market Reports
Provides access to office market reports that cover vacancy rates, net absorption, weighted average asking rental rate and inventory.
Studley Market Information
Provides office market reports that cover rent trends, availability rates, asking rents and market review.
Property Listings and Reports
A real estate research portal "designed to help you buy, sell, lease, exchange, develop, manage, and finance real estate" in Georgia. Provides access to property listings, demographic sources, and other real estate resources.
Provides assistance locating office properties. Also, provides brief "Office Space Market Overview" on select areas.
A fee-based real estate research firm that maintains an extensive database of properties and tenants.
Real Estate News
This fee-based real estate market research firm provides free access to it's weekly reports on real estate issues. Registration is required. Special reports on specific real estate sectors may be purchased. Older special reports may be accessed on the website.
CCIM - Commercial Investment Real Estate Magazine
Published monthly, this publication covers issues and trends in commercial real estate. Full-text of current and past issues are available online.
Southeast Real Estate Business - Article Archive
Access articles addressing issues impacting real estate in the Southeast.
Real Estate Journal - The Wall Street Journal Guide to Property
Access Wall Street Journal news articles on real estate. Tools are available to view recent home sales values, locate comparable sales, and create demographic maps within a 3 mile radius. Commercial real estate section includes a building cost calculator.