Organic Syntheses procedures may be accessed either via the tables of contents of individual volumes ("journal mode") or by conducting structure and keyword searches ("database mode"). "Database mode" allows users to simultaneously search all volumes of Organic Syntheses by keywords or by inputting structures and substructures.
National Institute of Standards and Technology provides provides chemical and physical property data on over 10,000 compounds. Included are also thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data.
Database of more than 100,000 commercially available chemicals. CCD is searchable by molecular formulas, IUPAC names, common names, CAS numbers, catalogue numbers, structures /substructures or physical characteristics.
ChemSpider is a chemistry search engine. It has been built with the intention of aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and make it available to everybody, at no charge.
BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. About 3,500 "different" enzymes are covered and can be searched by name, chemical/physical properties, reaction data, etc.
The NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards (NPG) is intended as a source of general industrial hygiene information on several hundred chemicals/classes for workers, employers, and occupational health professionals.
The R&D Chemicals is a database of chemical compounds accessible over Internet. Its search engine allows you to find a chemical by its molecular formula, IUPAC name, Smiles, CAS number, structure or substructure.
The Energy Citations Database was developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) to improve access to Departmental and predecessor agency scientific and technical information (STI).
Searchable gateway to authoritative science and technology information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results. Deep Web databases; thousands of authoritative science Web sites; content from 12 federal science agencies; over 50M pages of science info and research results.
Museo Galileo produces thematic digital libraries which include not only publications but also manuscripts, "objects" (in particular, scientific instruments) and iconographic and bibliographic archives.