Skip to main content

U.S. Constitution: Subject Guide: Find Articles

This guide will help you find information and resources on the U.S. Constitution and the Supreme Court. Click on the various links to access library resources plus reliable, relevant websites.

Constitutional Law Journals

The following journals are devoted to discussions of constitutional law. To access, click on the link to the journal you want to browse/search. Doing so will open a page in a new tab or window. Info on the page will inform you of the database(s) in which the journal is indexed. Choose a database by clicking on it. Doing so will provide you with access to the journal's website. From there you can browse individual volumes/issues or conduct a search on a topic.

Locating Articles in Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journal

To locate peer-reviewed (a.k.a. scholarly) journal articles consider using these databases. If you are accessing the databases from off campus, you will be prompted for your campus ID/password. This list is a small sample of library databases. For the entire list  - click here: Article Databases A-Z

Locating Articles in Legal Journals & Law Reviews

Law reviews dedicated to Constitutional Law can be found in the following legal databases:

Use the Law Library for Additional Materials

For in-depth constitutional law resources, such as

  • American Constitutional Law
  • Modern Constitutional Law
  • Jurisprudence of United States Constitutional Interpretation

you may have to visit the Georgia State Law Library located at 85 Park Place NE in downtown Atlanta (404.413.9102)

Legislative Journals

The following journals are devoted to discussions of representative assemblies and the legislative process. To access, click on the link to the journal you want to browse/search. Doing so will open a page in a new tab or window. Info on the page will inform you of the database(s) in which the journal is indexed. Choose a database by clicking on it. Doing so will provide you with access to the journal's website. From there you can browse individual volumes/issues or conduct a search on a topic.